Chevron Left
Back to Art and Science of Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art and Science of Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
721 ratings
65 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the art and science of machine learning. In this data science course you will learn the essential skills of ML intuition, good judgment and experimentation to finely tune and optimize your ML models for the best performance. In this course you will learn the many knobs and levers involved in training a model. You will first manually adjust them to see their effects on model performance. Once familiar with the knobs and levers, otherwise known as hyperparameters, you will learn how to tune them in an automatic way using Cloud Machine Learning Engine on Google Cloud Platform....

Top reviews

MB

Dec 31, 2018

thanks for the great work. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the effort you made to break things down and providing lab while making the hard decisions on what to commit.

JW

May 30, 2018

This final course is also very good. Embedding is my favorite part and Lak is my favorite instructor.\n\nThanks Googlers! Looking forward to the next five courses.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 64 Reviews for Art and Science of Machine Learning

By Eric

Feb 01, 2019

It has a lot fo great content, but the way it's laid out confused me greatly.

It also felt very rushed at times, many parts weren't explained in detail, making many parts much less educational than I feel they should've been.

The best parts are where Lak is presenting, even in the lab solutions he went to more details than anyone else and made even those videos interesting after solving it myself.

By Yakup K Y

May 20, 2019

Some lab contents are distracting from the core subject, deviate from the video contents.

By Dmitry B

May 06, 2019

The quality of the lesson material is great but the quantity is nowhere sufficient to get the hands-on experience

By Luciano M

Jan 13, 2019

Labs were had less quality than in previous weeks.

By Laimonas S

Dec 02, 2018

Too shallow to truly be useful. I think if anything it gives you an idea of what's possible and roughly the areas you should explore and learn about but you won't learn too much following this through.

By Soham M

Oct 12, 2018

The best course ever to give you the glimpse of the whole ML land - what is ML? Why ML? and most importantly How to do ML for real life business problems - from developing models to model evaluation, serving in production with all scaling tips and techniques with essence of Cloud. The best course for ML practitioners out there. Learnt a lot and what other place to learn from apart from the people who are actually doing it for the most popular products used across the web and mobile world.

By john f d

Jul 18, 2018

Labs vms are to slow. Speaker is difficult to understand. Mic varies and speech pattern is not clear. The presentations need some graphics rather than a guy talking. Sketch out the ideas on a white board rather than talking 5 minutes to a single slide.

By Jun W

May 30, 2018

This final course is also very good. Embedding is my favorite part and Lak is my favorite instructor.

Thanks Googlers! Looking forward to the next five courses.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Matthew B

Jun 29, 2019

Labs were very confusing. Explained theories well but in practice didn't really learn much. I wouldn't recommend if you're a beginner. Google has a very interesting way on teaching.... On that note they should stick to building tech, never teaching. Didn't really learn how to build anything in ML, sort of skimmed on some API's they offer. In reality, the first course was probably the best... The rest of the specialization was just a rinse and repeat sort of thing.

By yu m c

Jun 27, 2019

poor labs

By Mike W

Jun 22, 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

By Fathima j

May 11, 2019

good

By Raghuram N

May 09, 2019

An advanced course with good techniques.

By Rahul K

May 05, 2019

Some tough concepts !!!

By 영신 박

Apr 29, 2019

Awesome!

By Muhammad A

Apr 21, 2019

Great Course, i have learn alot

By Arman A

Apr 11, 2019

Pros: Tensorflow is an excellent framework for deep learning

Cons :

1- The way this material is designed is 10 X SHIT

2- Either teach properly or don't teach at all.

By Harm t M

Mar 16, 2019

Wow, really enjoyed parts of this one. Thanks

By Swaraj P

Mar 10, 2019

Nice tutorial

By Gennady L

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you for this course and specialization, it really good. There were some small bumps in the labs, but those were minor. Appreciate the work you've done to put out this course and the specialization!

By Chingiz K

Feb 15, 2019

Very interesting course! Specifically the last modules with custom estimators and the ability to create estimators straight from Keras!

By Putcha L N R

Jan 31, 2019

Amazing way to keep the audience interested. Throughout the specialization, I was always interested to learn what was about to come, next up. I completely recommend this specialization. It is a fun way to learn!!

By Alan I S R

Jan 30, 2019

Excelente curso, muchas gracias!!

By Aman K S

Jan 27, 2019

GREAT MENTORS with GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE