Chevron Left
Back to Art and Science of Machine Learning

Art and Science of Machine Learning, Google Cloud

4.6
426 ratings
43 reviews

About this Course

Welcome to the art and science of machine learning. In this data science course you will learn the essential skills of ML intuition, good judgment and experimentation to finely tune and optimize your ML models for the best performance. In this course you will learn the many knobs and levers involved in training a model. You will first manually adjust them to see their effects on model performance. Once familiar with the knobs and levers, otherwise known as hyperparameters, you will learn how to tune them in an automatic way using Cloud Machine Learning Engine on Google Cloud Platform....

Top reviews

By MB

Dec 31, 2018

thanks for the great work. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the effort you made to break things down and providing lab while making the hard decisions on what to commit.

By SG

Sep 12, 2018

A lot of core neural network topics were presented in a productive way and I particularly liked the LAB showing how to write custom estimators.

Filter by:

42 Reviews

By Luciano Mori

Jan 13, 2019

Labs were had less quality than in previous weeks.

By Mario Rivas

Jan 13, 2019

Great course! You get some basics on how to fine tune your model (and why those methods are effective). Nice introduction to NN and what I think was the most relevant: building estimators from scratch and how Keras can offer a simpler way to work.

By Mark Broich

Dec 31, 2018

thanks for the great work. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the effort you made to break things down and providing lab while making the hard decisions on what to commit.

By Attila Barus

Dec 20, 2018

Really good course with a lot of practical examples.

By Pawan Kumar Tripathi

Dec 12, 2018

Great inside about the core topics with real word problems which make learning easier and practical. Thanks a lot for this great course

By Joel Mitchell

Dec 12, 2018

good lessons and in depth coverage of a range of issues

By Morris Chen

Dec 09, 2018

Thank you for such wonderful classes, it helps me a lot on tensorflow learning.

By Raja Ranjith Garikapati

Dec 07, 2018

Very very informative for learning....had good time to gothrough this course...

By Laimonas Simutis

Dec 02, 2018

Too shallow to truly be useful. I think if anything it gives you an idea of what's possible and roughly the areas you should explore and learn about but you won't learn too much following this through.

By Jordan King Rodriguez Mallqui

Nov 26, 2018

Excelente