Chevron Left
Back to Art and Science of Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art and Science of Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,273 ratings
111 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the art and science of machine learning. In this data science course you will learn the essential skills of ML intuition, good judgment and experimentation to finely tune and optimize your ML models for the best performance. In this course you will learn the many knobs and levers involved in training a model. You will first manually adjust them to see their effects on model performance. Once familiar with the knobs and levers, otherwise known as hyperparameters, you will learn how to tune them in an automatic way using Cloud Machine Learning Engine on Google Cloud Platform....

Top reviews

MB

Dec 31, 2018

thanks for the great work. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the effort you made to break things down and providing lab while making the hard decisions on what to commit.

MK

Jun 07, 2020

This course is so really good to learn about the general knowledge and skill of Data Science like optimization batch or regularization and so on with Google Cloud Platform.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 110 Reviews for Art and Science of Machine Learning

By Dr. P S J

Jul 25, 2020

good

By Balasubramanian T K

Apr 13, 2020

Nice

By AMARTHALURU N K

Dec 03, 2019

good

By Mirza S B

Sep 18, 2019

good

By Fathima j

May 11, 2019

good

By Bielushkin M

Nov 23, 2018

nice

By Atichat P

Jun 04, 2018

Good

By Fuat A

Mar 20, 2020

Google provided with me an opportunity to take the specialization for free. Many thanks.

Just a comment: Labs were great. But, it takes long when i needed to start a lab, i.e. Opening a Google account every time and starting a vm. So, it would be great if i could use the same vm for more than one lab assignment.

By Carlos V

Jul 02, 2018

Excellent Course, in the Art and Science of Machine Learning, I quite enjoyed the Hyperparameter tuning in the Cloud and all the advanced tips to improve the models performance, thanks Coursera and Google

By Robert L

Apr 07, 2020

Sufficient theory to understand the basis of the ML approach with practical insights to help get started with building models

By Vishal K

Jul 15, 2018

Nice course however I think it suits folks who have good exposure of ML to take complete advantage of the techniques

By Phillip

Aug 17, 2020

The course is difficult. You may need to review some sections because off the amount of information.

By Manish G

Jul 30, 2019

The course is quite good and have balance of theory and labs. It is useful course for beginners.

By Phac L T

Aug 01, 2018

It would be nice to have more complex datasets where predictions would be more meaningful.

By Oleg O

Oct 20, 2018

Very good course, but probably requires some more hand-on practice

By Joel M

Dec 12, 2018

good lessons and in depth coverage of a range of issues

By HUGO H

Apr 03, 2020

Good course, pragmatic and full of practical exercises

By Attila B

Dec 20, 2018

Really good course with a lot of practical examples.

By Pratik S

Oct 21, 2019

complete hyper parameters is given in lab

By Ruslan A

Aug 16, 2019

Many notebooks contain some typo/erros.

By Wang Y

Oct 29, 2018

best course in the specialization!!!

By GAURAV B

Feb 13, 2020

I was looking for more hands-on.

By Swaraj P

Mar 10, 2019

Nice tutorial

By KyeongUk J

Oct 28, 2018

great

By Matthew B

Jun 29, 2019

Labs were very confusing. Explained theories well but in practice didn't really learn much. I wouldn't recommend if you're a beginner. Google has a very interesting way on teaching.... On that note they should stick to building tech, never teaching. Didn't really learn how to build anything in ML, sort of skimmed on some API's they offer. In reality, the first course was probably the best... The rest of the specialization was just a rinse and repeat sort of thing.