Chevron Left
Back to Art and Science of Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art and Science of Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,362 ratings
119 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Art and Science of machine learning. This course is delivered in 6 modules. The course covers the essential skills of ML intuition, good judgment and experimentation needed to finely tune and optimize ML models for the best performance. You will learn how to generalize your model using Regularization techniques and about the effects of hyperparameters such as batch size and learning rate on model performance. We’ll cover some of the most common model optimization algorithms and show you how to specify an optimization method in your TensorFlow code....

Top reviews

MB
Dec 30, 2018

thanks for the great work. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the effort you made to break things down and providing lab while making the hard decisions on what to commit.

MK
Jun 6, 2020

This course is so really good to learn about the general knowledge and skill of Data Science like optimization batch or regularization and so on with Google Cloud Platform.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 118 Reviews for Art and Science of Machine Learning

By Kamlesh C

Jun 13, 2020

Thanks

By Somaiya J G

Nov 14, 2018

finest

By Gustavo M

Aug 17, 2018

Thanks

By Phạm V T

Apr 17, 2020

Great

By Manish K

Aug 28, 2019

great

By MOHD N B A L

Nov 24, 2020

good

By Dr. P S J

Jul 25, 2020

good

By Balasubramanian T K

Apr 13, 2020

Nice

By AMARTHALURU N K

Dec 3, 2019

good

By Mirza s N

Sep 18, 2019

good

By Fathima j

May 11, 2019

good

By Bielushkin M

Nov 23, 2018

nice

By Atichat P

Jun 4, 2018

Good

By Fuat A

Mar 20, 2020

Google provided with me an opportunity to take the specialization for free. Many thanks.

Just a comment: Labs were great. But, it takes long when i needed to start a lab, i.e. Opening a Google account every time and starting a vm. So, it would be great if i could use the same vm for more than one lab assignment.

By Carlos V

Jul 1, 2018

Excellent Course, in the Art and Science of Machine Learning, I quite enjoyed the Hyperparameter tuning in the Cloud and all the advanced tips to improve the models performance, thanks Coursera and Google

By Robert L

Apr 7, 2020

Sufficient theory to understand the basis of the ML approach with practical insights to help get started with building models

By Vishal K

Jul 15, 2018

Nice course however I think it suits folks who have good exposure of ML to take complete advantage of the techniques

By Yuan L

Apr 17, 2021

Great content. The course would be better if all the labs are up to date and include all necessary setup scripts.

By Phillip

Aug 16, 2020

The course is difficult. You may need to review some sections because off the amount of information.

By Manish G

Jul 30, 2019

The course is quite good and have balance of theory and labs. It is useful course for beginners.

By Phac L T

Aug 1, 2018

It would be nice to have more complex datasets where predictions would be more meaningful.

By Oleg O

Oct 20, 2018

Very good course, but probably requires some more hand-on practice

By Joel M

Dec 12, 2018

good lessons and in depth coverage of a range of issues

By HUGO H

Apr 3, 2020

Good course, pragmatic and full of practical exercises

By Attila B

Dec 20, 2018

Really good course with a lot of practical examples.