Chevron Left
Back to Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js by deeplearning.ai

4.7
stars
465 ratings
118 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this first course, you’ll train and run machine learning models in any browser using TensorFlow.js. You’ll learn techniques for handling data in the browser, and at the end you’ll build a computer vision project that recognizes and classifies objects from a webcam. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AZ

Mar 29, 2020

No doubt, the team of Deeplearning.AI is building best learning resources. We would love to get more and more resources for easy way learning from DeepLearning.AI Team.\n\nThanks to all.

ZB

Dec 20, 2019

Awesome - elegant in its complex simplicity. Clear explanations, logical curriculum structure, nice and knowledgeable code examples. A must-complete course indeed!

Filter by:

101 - 119 of 119 Reviews for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

By Sachin B

May 02, 2020

Wonderful and exciting course, however it require some level of exposure to basic HTML and javascript fundamentals.

By Oishee B H

Jul 02, 2020

This was an awesome course with everything well explained and with some really cool projects.

By Igor B

Mar 25, 2020

Good course, but coursers with Andrew NG himself writing on the blackboard are much better

By Francis j k

Jul 02, 2020

The assignment submission was a bit complicated and I think has some bugs in submission.

By Daniel L S J

Jan 06, 2020

The course is really clear, but I feel that it's lacking in content.

By Alberto E

Apr 08, 2020

Assignments could be more challenging. But it was great. Thank you!

By Alessandro C

Apr 19, 2020

The course is very good but assignment 3 and 4 are very stressfull

By Ignacio R L

May 04, 2020

Good course to use Tensorflow in your browser

By Dan R

Jun 03, 2020

very amusing lectures!

By Taehun K

Jan 03, 2020

Easy

By Stéphane D

Jul 12, 2020

Laurence Moronay is really a great teacher and the course is very interesting and pleasant.

I Have removed 2 stars for the time wasted trying to make the examples and exercises provided with the course work :

=> Mobilenet Model version not compliant with the grader

=> A lot of WebGL issues (solved by setting backend parameter to "cpu")

Suggestion : report these issues during training to avoid hours spent on the forum

We can see people who already had these problems months ago and nothing is done to improve things

By Tryggvi E

Apr 12, 2020

Mildly interesting to see this work can be done in JS, but from my viewpoint: Why? I already can do it in Python... I am only stepping through this course on my way to the third and fourth courses in this specialization.

By Chris K

Apr 18, 2020

Quizzes are based on syntax and spelling, which feels like a waste of time. Questions should be more about concepts. Examples are pretty basic.

By Igor M

Jan 03, 2020

Too basic. All exercises are copy paste from the shown examples. All 4 weeks you can complete in just 1.

By Simon O

Jan 19, 2020

Not as good as previous deep learning courses. The exams could have been a bit harder.

By Stephan S

Dec 23, 2019

A lot of coding and only a few ML/AI concepts.

By Jochen R

Dec 17, 2019

it is very exhausting to pass the tests due to hardware and software prblems, though the programming is very easy

By Musalula S

May 03, 2020

The course content is very good but the instructions on how to install Tensorflow 2.0 and Tensorflow.js in python 3 are not clear.

By Marcin Z

Aug 10, 2020

Exercises in this course are on the monkey level.