Chevron Left
Back to The Role of Global Capital Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Role of Global Capital Markets by The University of Melbourne

4.6
436 ratings
59 reviews

About the Course

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Top reviews

DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

TL

Apr 27, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course, although I had to postpone it due to professional commitments. Excellent instructor.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 55 Reviews for The Role of Global Capital Markets

By Kweku Y

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course, with a lot of useful information. It was well-structured, and focused on the key points. For anyone looking to gain a good foundational understanding of Corporate Finance at an intermediate level, this course (and the broader specialization) is a great starting point.

By Mohammad A A

Jul 19, 2017

The Role of Global capital markets classes was good, professor taught in very easy way which is much understandable and good for my knowledge. I have learnt alot anways thankful for this course, professor and Coursera. Thankyou every one.

By Deran H

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

By Jorge A I

Dec 15, 2018

Great Course, Professors, and structure of the program

By Mike C

Feb 04, 2019

A great set of courses to start the journey into finance and management!

By Mayank G

Sep 14, 2018

Well structured course, really brushed up my concepts in corporate finance. Worth the investment.

By Andrew K K

Aug 31, 2018

Was a bit tricky but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot from it.

By Gerhard S

Jan 17, 2016

This is a really great primer if you want to learn the basics of how markets function.

By Juan C D F

Jul 16, 2017

very well structured, the activities are prepared for the topics seen

By María A R

Mar 14, 2016

This course was really useful and interesting. Thanks for the opportunity!

By Ankit G

Feb 01, 2016

Exceptional course in all regards!

By Naja E

Nov 21, 2016

Great and valuable teachings!

By senyondo v

Feb 19, 2016

Very amazing education, can't thank coursera enough

By Mohammed Z

May 24, 2016

explained in the best possible way

By Christopher O R

Sep 17, 2017

Well structured and interesting course.

By Nhat Q L

Sep 23, 2017

Very nice and useful course

By CALVES M

Jul 01, 2016

Really interesting i recommand !

By Rishab K J

Dec 13, 2016

Great learning experience.

By Glen L

Nov 17, 2015

I am learning a lot.

By mike

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent

By Ali B A

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent course, complete and exhaustive covering essential of this theme.

By Norwin W V O

Dec 04, 2016

Excelente curso para comprender como los mercados financieros influyen en el entorno económico global. La teoría está excelentemente sintetizada. Los ejemplos son específicos y aplicados a la teoría estudiada. Los ejercicios son basados en empresas reales, con desempeños reales y dejan entrever la experiencia y el conocimiento del instructor sobre la temática. Altamente recomendado.

By Moustapha N

Feb 06, 2016

excellent c

By Sean M

May 22, 2016

good course

By Jill E

Jul 21, 2016

Very useful - even brought me to further research subjects covered.