Chevron Left
Back to The Role of Global Capital Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Role of Global Capital Markets by The University of Melbourne

4.6
stars
505 ratings
70 reviews

About the Course

In this course, participants will learn about how different markets around the world can interact to create value for, and effectively manage the risk of, corporations and their stakeholders. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/j7wyowo...

Top reviews

DH

Mar 26, 2016

Very useful and thought provoking course. Recommended for those who are new to capital markets as well as those who're keen to understand the latest developments of the markets.

RG

Aug 06, 2020

The course was really informative and helpful. I enjoyed the peer review assignment too, as this was my first submission. Thanks!!!

Filter by:

51 - 66 of 66 Reviews for The Role of Global Capital Markets

By sutan a m

Jun 20, 2019

Great lesson! I recommend learning from another source first before taking this course. you need pre insight in order to understand some of the terms and content

By Jason M C

Jan 30, 2016

Very solid course, with a good overview on global market complexity. The final project seems a bit detached from the material, however.

By Rhys C

Oct 13, 2017

Not happy about the final assessment. My answers were not graded accurately by my peers.

By roy__19@hotmail.com

Mar 09, 2016

I don´t like too much that you have to pay for the evaluation.

By Sateesh K

Jan 02, 2018

A crisp refresher on Global Capital Markets

By Ashish A

Jul 19, 2020

Needed more explanation in the videos

By Pedro M S R

Mar 22, 2016

Amazing. Good knowledge

By kedarnath a

Jan 10, 2016

good clarity

By Doris W

May 21, 2016

Gen

By Raffaella P

Nov 27, 2016

Although very interesting, this course seemed too short for me.

Professor Kofman is an expert in the filed, but he mostly reads the

words on the slides and shows little or no passion or interest in sharing his

ideas and work whatsoever.

By Vasishta P

Jan 02, 2016

If you are a finace or business student this is not for you, its a complete re-run of most of the basics that re taught with some practical real life examples. Good for a person who is new to the subject of business or finance.

By Thiago H R M

Oct 26, 2016

Just good to catch the basics. Sometimes quite boring to follow the professor, but it covers the basics adequately.

By Abu Z

Jul 19, 2020

This course is good for the people who want to know the basic of stock market or Global markets.

By Chirag G

Jan 10, 2016

Too much information loaded.

By kshitij M

Feb 11, 2017

A bit too theoritical

By Aditya P

Jan 04, 2016

More challenging questions expected.