Chevron Left
Back to Child Nutrition and Cooking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Child Nutrition and Cooking by Stanford University

4.8
stars
7,628 ratings
2,370 reviews

About the Course

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top reviews

ZP
Oct 6, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
Sep 16, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filter by:

2101 - 2125 of 2,350 Reviews for Child Nutrition and Cooking

By Melcena K

Nov 29, 2019

I would have appreciated more detailed cooking instructions such as length of time to cook and oven temperatures

By B k k

Jan 20, 2021

course is very good but all the parents may not provide the healthy food depending upon the family conditions

By Mariel G G

May 11, 2020

El curso fue muy bueno pero entiendo que podían profundizar un poco más con las informaciones que se trataban.

By Shariefa

Mar 10, 2020

I find it great course, but using nutella and aluminium foil paper were not healthy to include in the course .

By Gabriella V

Jan 27, 2021

Great information, would be helpful if actual recipe cards were provided for those healthy recipes discussed.

By yaroslav

Jan 5, 2019

Short but pleasant course. Lots of practical information and recipes. I started my kitchen garden afterwards.

By Najat S

Nov 10, 2015

I loved this course. It was full of great ideas and amazing recipes that I shared with my friends. Thank you

By Abrar a

Oct 11, 2015

I enjoyed the course and I cooked some of the dishes it is really taste great beside it is healthy

thank you!

By Beatriz L d M

Jul 1, 2020

I loved the course. But unfortunelly i did for free and didn't get a certification... I was counting on it.

By X-min O

Feb 20, 2016

Very basic introduction and crash course to child nutrition and cooking. For the busy parent/working adult.

By Ana S

Aug 5, 2017

It is a perfect course for moms!! For medical students it's good but simple and easy. I loved the recipes.

By Laura S

Feb 3, 2016

It is a great course. You could learn basic things about nutrition and how can you improve your children's

By Rebecca J

Mar 2, 2016

Maya is a wonderful teacher. She presents the information in a way that is easy to understand and follow

By Shinai G

May 26, 2016

Very easy to go through, the material sticks to you and you will be making healthy choices in no time.

By Mariana R

Sep 28, 2015

Muy bueno, aunque a mi parecer hizo falta un poco profundizar en la teoria y sus argumentos. Saludos.

By Mar T S

Feb 23, 2016

Completo y muy bien explicado. Los conceptos son claros y los ejemplos ayudan mucho a la comprensión

By Philip B

Oct 13, 2015

loved learning the great simple healthy recipes! Also great information for kids, teens, and adults.

By Enrique F M A

Aug 16, 2016

El curso ha cumplido con todas mis expectativas, a través de un material didáctico fácil de seguir.

By Dawne M

Aug 22, 2015

loved most of the information. totally loved the recipes and really hope that my grandchildren will

By Barrera J M A

Dec 7, 2015

me parece muy bueno, de gran ayuda, y como forma de actualización sobre la alimentación en niños.

By Daniela d i

Oct 14, 2015

Super useful! But I think it should have more chemical about the reactions of food in our bodies

By Luz S P

Aug 24, 2015

Great course!. Content was clear and precise. I would have loved to learn more recipes for kids.

By Margarita C M

Apr 21, 2020

Para iniciarte en la alimentación orgánica y nutrientes básicos es un curso que está muy bien.

By Shui J

Nov 26, 2015

Pretty good, I like it! It is easy to understand and makes me want to try a more healthy life.

By Shonel R T

Sep 21, 2015

Amazingly simple reasons and ways in which we can keep children's food nutritious and healthy!