Chevron Left
Back to Citizenship and the Rule of Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Citizenship and the Rule of Law by University of London

4.8
stars
185 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

Top reviews

AT
Apr 11, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

KB
Aug 4, 2020

This course was very interesting. It made me have a higher awareness of the value of human rights and the importance of the rule of law.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Citizenship and the Rule of Law

By Deleted A

Mar 8, 2020

Very intense and focused course, not for the faint-hearted or the insincere. Some questions have more than one answer and this is not clear at first. I got locked out for 8 hours in Section 3 where this phenomenon first appeared in the corse. Very, Very Informative and enlightening.

By ABHISHEK K

Sep 14, 2020

A MUST COURSE FOR EVERY PROFESSIONAL IN LAW FIELD....VERY INFORMATIVE HELPFUL AND AN EYE OPENER AS MANY CASES OF HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATION LIKE BY GERMAN COMPANY KIK...OR BY SHELL ETC CAME TO OUR KNOWLEDGE THE WAY TO DEAL WITH THEM AND THE REMEDIES WHICH ONE CAN POSSIBLY GET

By Anurag K T

Apr 12, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

By Adv. A S

Apr 8, 2020

It was enlightening

By Ebee A

Apr 29, 2020

A brilliantly curated course. I had access to some of the finest material on various issues which I wouldnt have even got a chance to enjoy if I didnt get enrolled in the course. A thank you, a very sincere one is in order to the faculty members who diligently picked the course and made it available to the user in a seamless fashion. Each lesson here was too captivating

By Dr. A R S

Aug 4, 2020

The course provides an insight into the issues associated with the rule of law and how it is connected with citizenship. The course helps in connecting different aspects of law applicable to an individual both national and internationally. I enjoyed my learning. Thank you.

By Holly H

Jun 21, 2020

such an interesting and in-depth course that summarises detailed law into understandable words that anyone can follow. I would really recommend this course to anyone looking to broaden their knowledge on the rule of law in multiple areas of law

By Akash C

Jun 21, 2020

The course materials and readings were very interesting and informative. I congratulate the course team and University of London for providing such a wonderful course and also to myself for completing it.

By KANDACE B

Aug 5, 2020

This course was very interesting. It made me have a higher awareness of the value of human rights and the importance of the rule of law.

By Diego G

Aug 31, 2020

The content of the course is extremely interesting and while the readings can be a bit lengthy sometimes, it is strongly recommended

By Chun Y C

May 10, 2020

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on Citizenship and the Rule of Law.

By Mike C

Jul 28, 2020

Certainly an excellent legal education for the whole civic society delivered by a credible university!

By Nosur u

Jul 2, 2020

Must interesting subject I must gained extra knowledge. So that I should give five stars.

By Jasmine A B M A

Nov 24, 2020

Very informative. The reading materials are quite heavy and long but very good.

By eilrich c

Jun 3, 2020

This course was slightly difficult but was very good to understand and easy

By Md. S S

Sep 29, 2020

This course is so much compatible for the students of Legal Studies.

By Rana M H

Sep 19, 2020

best way of learning

and our course was too best

By Aomit S

Sep 2, 2020

This course is best to learn about rule of law.

By Areej B

Nov 27, 2020

it was useful but a huge amount of information

By Aruna B

Nov 21, 2020

It's never too late to learn something new.

By Sakshi V

Jul 3, 2020

The Course content is extremely enriching!

By Nausheen S S A 4

Sep 28, 2020

It was a very fun and learning experience

By Пагава Т Л

Jul 28, 2020

Interesting course. I liked everything.

By Hiu C K

Nov 2, 2020

Everyone should take this course.

By Tej L

Sep 27, 2020

It was really grateful thank you