Chevron Left
Back to Client Needs and Software Requirements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Client Needs and Software Requirements by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
2,797 ratings
519 reviews

About the Course

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top reviews

VB
Jul 5, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

RK
Jan 30, 2018

It is very good knowledge. But my English poor for that, was, sometimes. So was hard to understand and catch information. As a result 90% for grade. It is ok. But it is ok.\n\nViam supervadet vadens

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 511 Reviews for Client Needs and Software Requirements

By Van T

Dec 20, 2015

That's interesting course - a practical method of learning a theory topic. I like the way people interact in assignments. Thanks so much.

By Arnaldo T

Jun 2, 2020

I Enjoyed this course, and learning more about requirements and client needs. Well presented session, and very clear and useful material

By Zavada N

Mar 11, 2017

To depended on peer graded tasks, when all course is done an you are still waiting for others to rate you. This is really annoying part.

By Niraj H

May 21, 2019

I would recommend this course to the BA's and Product Managers who are dealing with the client requirements day in day out.

By Chapla N R

May 29, 2020

It is very helpful to me and I learned many things specially how to deal with clients in terms of eliciting requirements.

By Ricardo L T

Nov 27, 2016

Great overview of the subject, appropriate homework assignments to understand de value of the concepts we ar talking about

By Perit H

Jul 23, 2019

Course notes need to have more info, like a small handbook to back to it as needed (during and after the course)

By Muhammad Y

Jan 16, 2016

Good course with an excellent assignment.

Just if more details are supplied then the course be more valuable.

By Halim B

Jun 7, 2018

Les principales notions pour le recueil des besoins ainsi leur gestion notamment avec les écueils à éviter.

By Travis P

Jan 13, 2016

Great production values and useful techniques and assignments for eliciting and expressing client needs.

By Reynaldo G

Sep 3, 2020

Excellent content for newcomers in Agile topics. Tough evaluation, particularly the final exam.

By James I

Oct 31, 2016

Simple to follow overview of useful concepts, helpful reference documents for further reading.

By Victor Z

Jun 21, 2016

Everything was good but I think they have to re think about the ambiguous requirements module

By Ryan H

Aug 14, 2019

Comprehensive materials with clear structure! Would love to have more exercises to practice

By Anastasiya N

Jan 25, 2016

I really like tasks and quizzes in the course. It makes in much more transparent. Thanks!

By Rakesh S

Apr 22, 2019

Good, detailed course. Basics to understand software development business requirements.

By Loïc H

May 8, 2020

Interesting course. It would be nice to update it with more recent reading materials

By Muhammad F R

Nov 14, 2016

This course is very great. With this course I know what to do to be system analyst

By Lionel I

Oct 14, 2020

Very insightful, though I got more confused on the ambiguous requirements

By Dmytro B

Apr 25, 2016

Really good course for studying basics of software requirements domain.

By Vaishak G

Jul 20, 2016

Very modular and detailed step by step explanations. Easy to follow.

By sophia b

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting course with a good balance of quizzes and assignments!

By Mouhammad M

Jun 1, 2017

Thank you for the nice videos and very useful quizz and summaries.

By Elena Z

Mar 20, 2017

The course is ok, but it is discouraging for non-English speakers.

By vivek g

May 25, 2020

A must for understanding the concepts or Requirements management.