Chevron Left
Back to Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions by The George Washington University

4.8
stars
577 ratings
211 reviews

About the Course

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

Top reviews

SG
Aug 8, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW
Jan 19, 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 213 Reviews for Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

By Mabel M

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course. It covered the basics and more in simulation. I am a classroom professor, so Simulation in this manner was new to me.

By Kamov

Sep 22, 2020

Very very structured course and well pedagogically designed.

Thank you so much dear Professors for this excellent learning oppurtunity

By Ranjeet S

Feb 13, 2021

Very informative and helpful for healthcare professionals who are beginners in simulation and conveyed its importance in healthcare.

By Karen L G

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent delivery of content with brief videos, knowledge checks, and quizzes. Appreciate hearing from experts in the field.

By Kathryn P

Jun 2, 2020

This was an excellent course as I was preparing to initiate simulation into the PNP/FNP programs at our School of Nursing

By Dr V K R N D o P K

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent and very informative course. The module on "Standardized Patient" and "Debriefing " were covered elaborately .

By Iván A R C

Dec 11, 2019

Amazing, give me the basis of simulation, the Pre briefing, activity and Debriefing.

academic and management basis

Thanks

By Jillian B

Jul 3, 2020

Very informative! I like how you can go at your own pace week by week and download materials to use at a later date.

By Sheryl A C

Jun 11, 2021

This is a fantastic course for understanding the essential elements for simulation in any of the health professions.

By Tajauana L R

Apr 23, 2021

I truly enjoyed the course. I learned valuable information to enhance my future experiences in clinical simulation.

By Davisa B

Apr 27, 2020

Great education content! I learned a lot. This course has definitely prepared me for improving simulation education.

By Kathy L

May 24, 2021

Totally enjoyed the self paced learning. Thank you to all of the Faculty that facilitated me in my learning. Kathy

By Catherine K

Dec 20, 2020

The course was very informative. I would recommend it to anyone needing to learn more about teaching simulations.

By Vinay V R

May 21, 2021

Very comprehensive, well structured and worthwhile. The speakers were very fluent and focused. Fantastic job.

By Ramesh K

Jun 1, 2020

There are many things to learn which will be milestone for health sector to improve the quality of learning

By Ioana B

Apr 26, 2021

Very informative and great resource for those interested in understanding simulation field in healthcare.

By Gail M

Apr 10, 2020

This program is wonderful. The course content is helpful in planning and improving a Simulation program.

By Johnathan G

Dec 28, 2019

Great course was very informative and great that everyone involved in simulation should take this course.

By Kathy M

Apr 26, 2021

Great course even for the CHSOS Laboratory Technicians. My goal to be CHSE certified as well. Thank you!

By Jennifer F

Feb 5, 2020

Thank you for offering this course, as an instructor newer to simulation I found this very educational.

By Shreedhara A K

Apr 12, 2021

Probably a little more information and examples in the videos would have made the course even better

By Kathleen M

Feb 26, 2021

Great course covering a great deal of information. Good starting point for new to simulation faculty

By Hope D

Jul 7, 2020

The course was very informative and I will use the knowledge I gained i my practice as an educator.

By Jeanene B

Apr 24, 2020

For me, the course was not only a review but an update regarding Simulation in the academic field.

By Jayne F

May 28, 2020

I think the course was very well organized and well paced. I learned TONS. I enjoyed all aspects.