Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cloud Identity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cloud Identity by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
855 ratings
228 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Cloud Identity serves as the starting place for any new Cloud Identity, Identity/Access Management/Mobile Device Management admins as they begin their journey of managing and establishing security and access management best practices for their organization. This 15-30 hour accelerated, one-week course will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the Admin Console to manage users, control access to services, configure common security settings, and much more. Through a series of introductory lessons, step-by-step hands-on exercises, Google knowledge resources, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as new Cloud Identity Administrators. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: • Establish a Cloud Identity domain for their organization or personal domain. • Add users in order to practice user lifecycle management. • Modify user permissions to gain an understanding of core Cloud Identity features. • Add mobile devices within the Google Mobile Management module. • Modify mobile management policy sets to gain familiarity with product options. • Navigate the Reports module, and practice running reports. • Explore and apply different security protocols to the domain. IMPORTANT - Before you enroll, you should be prepared to: • Sign up for a free 14 day trial of Cloud Identity. You will need to enter payment method information. We will show you step-by-step how to cancel your account if you wish to end your Cloud Identity instance at the end of training and avoid being charged. • Purchase a new domain or use one that you already own. The domain you use IS NOT included as part of the Cloud Identity trial....

Top reviews

AR

May 19, 2020

This is an authentic course were the instructors will take you through the cloud Identity. You can absolutely learn how to use g suite and take its best advantage. Thanks to this course

AG

Apr 28, 2020

The course helped me a lot in my practical field of study.Teaching system is outstanding,professors explained every fundamentals of the course.I enjoyed learning with Coursera.Thanks☺

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 234 Reviews for Introduction to Cloud Identity

By Suhas C

Sep 06, 2018

Unintuitive Reading sections. Some of the sentences or words are marked in Bold, when actually they should not have been and vice-versa. The instructor of the last module i.e., summary, can improve his fluency, I suspect if he was only reading it from a prompt behind the camera. An excellent course but ruined by bad presentation & Reading section, about which I have mentioned above precisely. With all due respect, this course has so much to improve.

By Rusty M

May 01, 2019

I was disappointed in this course as it lightly touched on the functions of cloud Identity and focused on topics around managing users and groups in the g-suite environment. It did not cover setting up a new vendor in a SAML based setup or how to restrict or enable different policies by application. Not worth $50...

By Michael R

Apr 24, 2019

I did not like the fact, I had to create a domain and setup an environment out of my own costs. A lot of the work was not real walkthroughs. Some of the sections were glossed over with redirects to Google articles. Some of the test question / answers were wrong.

By qiaoshuang

Apr 26, 2020

cost me extra $12 to purchase a new domain for a year immediately! no free trail?!

By Sehresh M

Apr 18, 2020

Very Interesting. Great for someone who need to know about google cloud essential. if anyone want to know about Google Cloud Identity, I will recommend to join this course.

By Tri S P

Jun 25, 2018

Very Interesting. Great for someone who need to know about google cloud essential , but should continue to take "G Suite admin Fundamental" for the best knowledge.

By KHUSHAL P K

Apr 16, 2020

It gives me very good knowledge about google cloud identity that i was not aware about.

Thank You very much

By Mohamed S

May 19, 2020

Do not sign up for this course, it is a scam.

Google will tell you to sign up for free for a G-suite account "free trial for 12 days", and then they will charge you for buying a domain, which is necessary to complete this course.

They won't warn you that buying a domain is not included in the free trial.

Even after canceling your subscription and removing the domain, they won't refund you.

By aaditya

Apr 17, 2020

this course had a shot duration but there was a lot to learn regarding cloud identity in this rapidly developing field and what an organization does with google identity.also learning new skills such as mobile management and cloud security and how data is kept private

By Suraj P B

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing one. Google Cloud Identity. Alot of tools and options. As a system administrator its very handy to provide IAM and better reporting tools. Thanks to Cloudera for arranging such a certifications.

By Ayush R R

May 19, 2020

This is an authentic course were the instructors will take you through the cloud Identity. You can absolutely learn how to use g suite and take its best advantage. Thanks to this course

By Aninkan G

Apr 28, 2020

The course helped me a lot in my practical field of study.Teaching system is outstanding,professors explained every fundamentals of the course.I enjoyed learning with Coursera.Thanks☺

By Shaikh A M B

May 09, 2020

This is course is awesome to get started with Google Cloud, I learned many new topics and surely this will lead me to a new career path. Thank you, Google!! Thank You, Coursera!.

By Gabrielle W

Apr 28, 2020

the content was easy to follow along and even in instances were there was not a practice example available for students, the video demonstrations provided excellent intel.

By Mahendra N

Mar 31, 2020

This course was great, I knew some of the things that was taught in this class. There I went through it. It made a understanding more clear about Cloud Identity.

By Md Y

May 29, 2020

Hi, It is very nice course introduction to cloud identity and learn the how cloud will be working .so my point of view is that very interesting courses

By Shubham C

Apr 07, 2020

This course will teach you how to use google cloud services for your organisation. Overall it is a short and informative course. You will enjoy it.

By Jeya S P

May 07, 2020

It was really helpful for me in understanding my thesis in a better way. The step by step explainations are really good to learn and practice.

By Muhammad I

May 08, 2020

It was good courses, especially As someone who don't have experience in google cloud, this course is very interesting and challenging.

By Rakesh R

Apr 23, 2020

Instruction and the instructors need a 5 star rating for making the course interesting with their effortless teaching....thanks a lot

By Francis D M S

Apr 11, 2020

I really liked this course. Everything was well taught and explained. I definitely recommend this course for beginners.

By Azajul I N

Apr 02, 2020

Excellent. This course nicely depicts the fundamental ideas of Cloud Identity. It is highly recommended for students.

By Syed I T

May 20, 2020

Very good course. Helped me solidify some concepts about cloud identity that I had read about only theoretically.

By Md N S

May 09, 2020

Great Course with great exercises. Thanks to Coursera and Goole cloud and identity team for the precious course.

By Kohilaprian N

May 29, 2020

Well instructions and materials to learn about Google Cloud Identity. I enjoy this short time course.