Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cloud Identity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cloud Identity by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,994 ratings
480 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Cloud Identity serves as the starting place for any new Cloud Identity, Identity/Access Management/Mobile Device Management admins as they begin their journey of managing and establishing security and access management best practices for their organization. This 15-30 hour accelerated, one-week course will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the Admin Console to manage users, control access to services, configure common security settings, and much more. Through a series of introductory lessons, step-by-step hands-on exercises, Google knowledge resources, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as new Cloud Identity Administrators. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: • Establish a Cloud Identity domain for their organization or personal domain. • Add users in order to practice user lifecycle management. • Modify user permissions to gain an understanding of core Cloud Identity features. • Add mobile devices within the Google Mobile Management module. • Modify mobile management policy sets to gain familiarity with product options. • Navigate the Reports module, and practice running reports. • Explore and apply different security protocols to the domain. IMPORTANT - Before you enroll, you should be prepared to: • Sign up for a free 14 day trial of Cloud Identity. You will need to enter payment method information. We will show you step-by-step how to cancel your account if you wish to end your Cloud Identity instance at the end of training and avoid being charged. • Purchase a new domain or use one that you already own. The domain you use IS NOT included as part of the Cloud Identity trial....

Top reviews

SG
Jun 13, 2020

The course has been explained very nicely and with all the in depth details required to implement it in practical life. Thankyou Coursera for introducing an amazing course with amazing teachers.

PK
Jun 14, 2021

The coursera courses are always gives us an very useful information.I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and the cloud identity concepts are awesome.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 482 Reviews for Introduction to Cloud Identity

By Mahendra N

Mar 31, 2020

This course was great, I knew some of the things that was taught in this class. There I went through it. It made a understanding more clear about Cloud Identity.

By I D M P W

Jun 15, 2020

The course is very challenging and fun

Thanks Coursera for training and certificate

Thanks Google for the free trial of Google Cloud Identity for 14 days

By Md Y

May 29, 2020

Hi, It is very nice course introduction to cloud identity and learn the how cloud will be working .so my point of view is that very interesting courses

By Shubham C

Apr 7, 2020

This course will teach you how to use google cloud services for your organisation. Overall it is a short and informative course. You will enjoy it.

By JEYA S P

May 7, 2020

It was really helpful for me in understanding my thesis in a better way. The step by step explainations are really good to learn and practice.

By Muhammad I

May 8, 2020

It was good courses, especially As someone who don't have experience in google cloud, this course is very interesting and challenging.

By MD. A J

Jun 13, 2020

This is my very first completed course on coursera. I enjoyed this course with necessary materials and would like to do more courses.

By Rakesh R

Apr 23, 2020

Instruction and the instructors need a 5 star rating for making the course interesting with their effortless teaching....thanks a lot

By Ishak

Nov 23, 2020

Very helpful even if, like me, you have already the knowledge. (I made it for free without the certificate in another platform)

By Sangmeshwar M

Jul 15, 2020

Awesome !!!! Very Great Course To Understand What is Google Cloud Identity , and its Real Time Application in Organization.

By Francis D M S

Apr 11, 2020

I really liked this course. Everything was well taught and explained. I definitely recommend this course for beginners.

By Shivam V

Jul 3, 2020

Is was a great time learning with coursera. My experience was wonderful and got to learn so many new things. Thankyou.

By Azajul I N

Apr 2, 2020

Excellent. This course nicely depicts the fundamental ideas of Cloud Identity. It is highly recommended for students.

By Syed I T

May 20, 2020

Very good course. Helped me solidify some concepts about cloud identity that I had read about only theoretically.

By Md N S

May 9, 2020

Great Course with great exercises. Thanks to Coursera and Goole cloud and identity team for the precious course.

By Kohilaprian N

May 29, 2020

Well instructions and materials to learn about Google Cloud Identity. I enjoy this short time course.

By Rupesh B

Jun 19, 2021

good course to understand cloud identity and its security briefing from beginner to advance level.

By Abhishek S

Jun 15, 2020

Great course with great explanation ,but reading is outdated ,required update with current -suite

By Md A M

Jun 19, 2021

Like to have slide withour people. Infographs and slide is a better way to conduct online class.

By JITIN R

Apr 28, 2020

This course is very informative and introductory as well, It help me a lot about cloud identity.

By Folowosele A

Apr 24, 2020

This course is an eye opener to cloud security that can be considered to be used by organization

By Patel V

May 23, 2020

Wonderful experience with this course. Got many new innovative ideas in this era. thanks a lot.

By Sumit S

Jul 21, 2020

The best part of this course is that content was totally practically oriented....I love this..

By Sumit R

Apr 12, 2020

With this course i leart alot related to cloud identity.Thamks to Coursera for amazing Course.

By Harsh P

Apr 2, 2020

Best course about to Cloud identity which gives me a lot of knowledge about cloud identity.