Chevron Left
Back to Coding Interview Preparation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Coding Interview Preparation by Meta

4.6
stars
466 ratings

About the Course

The final course in this program will help prepare you for the unique aspects of a coding job interview, with approaches to problem-solving and computer science foundations needed to land the job. Ultimately you’ll gain strategic insights and tips for successful interviewing. By the end of this course, you'll have knowledge of: • Appropriate communication during a coding interview •  Successful interviewing strategies • Using pseudocode •  The fundamentals of computer science • The capabilities of data structures and how to implement them • How to review data structures in the context of coding interviews •  The concept of algorithms and common approaches to working with them •  How to visualize an algorithm • Combining new and previously learned coding patterns to solve problems Ideally, you should have completed all the courses in this professional certificate....

Top reviews

YK

Dec 25, 2023

I am learn from meta coursera that develop my skills and learn new problem solution that how can manage so its good for everyone that will begin your journey from here .. thanks a lot Meta..

OA

Feb 4, 2023

A gentle yet concise introduction to algorithms and data structures. If you are a beginner,you can easily flow with the course, if you are intermediate, this will serve you well.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 94 Reviews for Coding Interview Preparation

By John N

Feb 2, 2023

Great! I've had technical interviews before and this goes over almost everything I was asked during those interviews. Will definitely be revisiting in the future.

By Alberto V Q

Jan 30, 2023

This is a solid wrap up to the specialization. The course shows all the possible topics to know for interviewing for a tech job. The student should study in their own time to compliment their knowledge on more computer science fundamentals.

By Laya A

Feb 28, 2023

Covers the basics you need to know. There's no exercise whatsoever. There's just lectures that's all.

By Melissa P

Jun 7, 2023

Information is lightly approach and does not deliver anything in depth. The best chapter is probably week 1 where it discusses technical interviews. However, if you have interviewed before this course does not add more to any aspect. Better to do Leetcode and review your Algorithms book.

By Abdullah W

Mar 22, 2023

Glad! i stick till the end so much i gain through this and i am glad that meta offers such courses excellent work team meta . and i completed it in 4 months everyday 3 hours to memorize and practise practical work and its better to not use ai so you cant relly on that keep doing the hardwork guys .wish you alll a very best of luck.

By Olotu A

Feb 5, 2023

A gentle yet concise introduction to algorithms and data structures. If you are a beginner,you can easily flow with the course, if you are intermediate, this will serve you well.

By Viorel H

Jun 26, 2023

It's a good one but it tries something that it cannot do in such a short course: explain those really complex programming concepts. It's just an attempt. Best you're getting here are some definitions to not get stuck when a tech-recruiter asks you, for example, what is "memoization". Unfortunately not more that that - just a vague idea about stuff that you learn in 1 year of CS. Giving 4 stars due to lack of examples and context - its more like boring theory read from the screen. Well, we already have that theory online - the delivery makes the difference guys. Meta, you can do better than that!

By Małgorzata H

Apr 5, 2024

It was good up until the Frontend Developer Capstone project, when the links to a repository provided to us were not working at all. It's really disappointing when you're 80% done with the whole professional certificate and you encounter something like this. I think this section of the course should be modified or removed if Meta doesn't plan to fix the URLs (the issue has been present for at least 7 months at the time of this review).

By Jansenio A

Mar 10, 2023

This course not only covers the code interview (communication, pseudocode, Big O notation, time and space complexity), but also an intro to data structures (linear and non-linear). Additionally, it covers an intro to algorithms (sorting and searching). Here approaches like divide and conquer, recursion, dynamic programming, knapsack and greedy algorithm are discussed. I highly recommend it.

By ruhollah j

Mar 10, 2023

Coursera training courses are excellent !!!This course was great for increasing job interview skills, which taught both soft skills and technical skillsThis course has made the quality of the course very high due to the experience of its trainers who are Facebook employees and the many tests it has.

By Yasir K

Dec 26, 2023

I am learn from meta coursera that develop my skills and learn new problem solution that how can manage so its good for everyone that will begin your journey from here .. thanks a lot Meta..

By FALADE B A B

Mar 3, 2023

Excellent. Just make sure you practice over and over all the concepts learned in the course until you master it.

By Pinaet P

Feb 11, 2023

feel old school in CS

By Antoine L

Aug 17, 2023

Excellent

By Zapboy 2

May 15, 2023

Preparing for coding interviews encourages the development of effective problem-solving techniques. Learning problem-solving patterns, such as dynamic programming, divide and conquer, and greedy algorithms, can be intellectually engaging and improve problem-solving skills.

By Adolfo C

Jul 10, 2023

Excellent course covering the topics on the coding interview itself and what you're expected to know. Naturally one course won't prepare you 100% for every future problem, which is why practicing your skills through leetcode and mock interviews is paramount!

By Johann D (

Jan 26, 2024

Was a good test of skills. Might be tough if this is the first time you're ever studying all this, but for me I felt it was a nice refresher and skill update.

By M.Saleh E

Apr 30, 2024

I did my CS degree in early 2000s and this course was a refresher on all things, the teaching is done in an engaging way, visuals in the videos are great!

By Andrew F

Jan 2, 2024

Extremely helpful for what to possibly expect from Front-end Developer job interviews. I'm glad I took the course to complete this entire certification!

By Wahedul I

Aug 14, 2023

This is a great course for me. I learn a lot of things about Interview Preparation. with I got the DSA concept.

By Jagan n

Sep 13, 2023

I gain my knowledge its more helpful and guide for coding practice and data structures and algorithms learn

By Richard R

Jul 26, 2023

the course was long but is fun at the same time ... I've learn a lot

best wish to all of you .

By Batchu O

Apr 30, 2023

THis course has helped how to face any kind of interviews whether it is online/offlline ..

By Saumya

Nov 19, 2023

Best Course giving an overview on coding interview, data structures and algorithms

By bienvenu g

Mar 18, 2023

I really appreciate Meta for this wonderful course ....In fact I am so happy ....