Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,226 ratings
7,798 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

TS
Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 7,856 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Osoraa N

Jun 3, 2021

I sudenly know a whole lot more about these networking stuff I see all around me. While my current knowledge might not be exhaustive, the way Google has delivered this course has done nothing but pique my interest in IT. I always thought IT-Support was something very daunting, but I'm good now...😂

By Fer

Mar 22, 2021

There is a lot of great information packed into this course. I needed to repeat a lot of videos, read certain things over and over, in order to try and understand how it all makes sense about computer networking. It has been very rewarding and feeling great about moving ahead for the certification.

By Ivon C

Nov 25, 2020

I loved the course it kept me intrigued at all times. I learned things in ways that I could understand them. I fooled around a lot in college and didn't pay attention, but learning here was so interesting this time around I gave my all. thank you so much. I'm looking forward to learning much more.

By Robert H

Apr 13, 2021

This is a very well-done overview of computer networking. You will have to read and dig deeper after you learn new terms and concepts, but this field is for lifelong learners, so it shouldn't be a problem. The people at Google are pros. I was very happy to learn all of this valuable information.

By Gary L M

Jun 5, 2018

While I doubt I would be able to get a job in network administration or repair at an advanced level at this time< I feel this course would give me an advantage over other beginners applying for an entry level network position. And pointed me in directions on how to improve my skills on my own.

By Angel B

Mar 8, 2021

I loved this course. It taught me so much about how computers communicate with each other so that we have the internet. Excellent job trying to be as simple as possible. It must have been difficult but Google did a nice job explaining it. I look forward to the next course. Keep up the good job!

By Akshaykumar K

Nov 27, 2020

It's very important to cleared your basics knowledge before starting advance courses. This is course which gives you very basic concepts knowledge 📝🤔 and hands-on experience 🧐, also gives samples how give interview. Also build your confidence and how to present yourself. 😎

Thanks To All 🙂

By OLanrewaju J I

Sep 14, 2020

This course was really impact-full and well packaged for me to develop myself.

I thought i knew a lot on networking, with my networking fundamental knowledge! this course made me realize that i still have a lot and it gave me a sense of direction in understating computer networking.

Thank Google

By Ezra I S W

Aug 9, 2019

This course amazingly explains computer networking in general. Not too detailed but not too simple either. Visualization is excellent and the explanation is superb. For me, this course filled in the gaps for my theoretical understanding of computer networking. Highly recommended for beginners.

By Ernesto E

May 19, 2019

I really think this is an excellent course even for Professional who have been in field for decades. It will correct some assumptions you have an give you indepth greater understanding on the OSI model and its many layers upon layers you thought you knew. If you are starting out, even more so.

By Ayush G

Nov 1, 2020

This was really an awesome course that covers a wide range of practical and theoretical knowledge. The instructors were quite awesome and interactive, It was really fun to learn this course. Loved this course, thank you Coursera and Google for helping me in learning such a wonderful; course😊

By Carolyn R H

Apr 26, 2020

I learned alot and im very proud of myself for taking the time do so I could not feel as comfortable as i do with out the lessons being covered and demonstrated in such a well mapped out curriculum for quick learning I feel as i will be capable to be further trained to advance on any it job

By Steve C

Jun 9, 2019

Very interesting course. It takes work, but if you dedicate yourself to it, you will learn the most important networking concepts, such as DNS, IPv4/IPv6, addressing, encapsulation, and the 4/57 layer networking models, and you will have a much greater understanding of how the internet works.

By Melinda A H

Mar 26, 2018

A challenging, technical course that provides a base of knowledge for networking, network layers and protocols, routing, cloud computing, and network troubleshooting. This is how the internet works! Just about everything mentioned in the course is important information to know and understand.

By Liviu V

Feb 11, 2018

Brilliant, brilliant course on the fundamentals of computer networking. The 5 model layer is wonderfully described, with just the right amount of details to get even somebody with little general knowledge off the ground. Congratulations to all contributors for this great educational material!

By Kinjal D R

Sep 18, 2021

This one is my most favourite course I loved the material & concepts explained with examples in simple ways.Also the instructor is great.I was weak earlier at networking but now it feels I have gained a lot of clear understandings & want to move forward to dive deep in networking.Thank you!!

By SOHAIL K

Sep 7, 2020

I learned a lot in this course and especially the instructor teach it at industry level which I didn't in my university course. I strongly recommend this course if you are a beginner/Intermediate /Pro Level, you must enrol in this course to explore the bits and bytes of networking. Cheers!

By Carlos F

Jul 23, 2020

I learned a ton about the inner working of networking and more. I had to really go back and study those videos to keep the knowledge in my head. Now it's permanently in my head. I find myself thinking of IP datagarams, TCP protocols and more just passing by and seeing my router. Thanks. :)

By Kwame A

Jan 3, 2022

I think this' one of the most interesting module/course among all the courses of the Google Tech Support. It's very deep like most of the networking courses. In fact, it's very exciting and gives you an insight into one of the most successful areas of computer science in my opinion.

Kwame

By Liyanagama, P

Jan 24, 2021

It was a bit tough course compared to other courses in the certification. But the content is really valuable and awesome. Learned lot of new things and concepts. I hope Google team will refine the course explaining more in some advance concepts as sometimes it is difficult to understand.

By AXEL S P B

Apr 22, 2020

It is an amazing course, you learn so much about how data is processed throug networks. I'm speechless, this course is going to move you forward to your goals of learning trystful material. If you enroll the course I wish you the best, and I can also tell you that you made a great choice.

By J L

Dec 13, 2020

The material is presented in a nice fashion. I would like to see some handouts that could be printed out for reference. I'm a visual learner and need to revisit the material and draw out the layers and pathways for me to digest all of the material so I can store it into long term memory.

By Gemma T S

Nov 7, 2020

I love how interesting is everything they teach. What I most like is the way they teach the information to you with proximity and understanding and how with examples and exercises everything makes sense at the end. Love it and for sure continuing this path!!! Thanks Google and Coursera!!

By ATUL K S

Jun 6, 2020

I have forgotten 40% of it because it didn't showed much practicals knowledge it was like a lecture and we are hear in coursera to watch practicals to understand easily as this course contains lots of difficult word to memorize. So, please puts practical videos in this course to memorize

By Stefani H

Nov 18, 2020

A course that covers complex topics with a concise, easy-to-follow program. Even though I am also taking computer courses in a degree program, this course really cleared up some difficult concepts for me, and I am very glad I have this supplemental material to help me succeed in school!