Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,493 ratings
7,851 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

ME
Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

JP
Jan 25, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

Filter by:

6526 - 6550 of 7,913 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Christopher S

Mar 12, 2019

Great course, loads of information on networking. 5 layer model to the 7 layer layer model and IPv4 and IPv6 and connection technologies.

By Erioluwa A

Jan 28, 2019

the course was fun although a bit brain-tasking because there were lots of terms ad technical stuffs. but all the same, it was educative!

By Edwin G

Apr 27, 2021

Very straight to the point, very useful. I would recommend more diagrams, such as a large diagram on all the parts of the network model.

By Deleted A

Nov 28, 2020

Very technical material that was at some points a little difficult to digest. Still well-presented though, and Victor is super likeable!

By Desmond H

Jun 14, 2018

Some of the questions on the main quizzes didn't register as correct and cause me to get some questions wrong but either way i passed it

By Nicolas C

Mar 18, 2021

Very good course, very good instructor, I only wish there were more practical exercises to get us to familiarize ourselves even better.

By Steven R

Aug 2, 2020

It's a wonderful course, I learned a lot about how the internet works. Highly recommended for anyone looking to advance their careers.

By Aaron C C

Mar 5, 2019

More hands on practice would have helped this course stick a little better, I had to review several sections to retain the information.

By Sandy W

Aug 23, 2021

The contents are great, but to be able to understand it and do the homework, you still need to do a lot of research outside the class.

By KHANDAKER N H

May 29, 2020

Really grateful after completing this chapter. Very informative in terms of basics and more labs would makes it better too. Thank You.

By Hamid B

Nov 26, 2018

The course was pretty interesting, but the content was little difficult to understand. If only the classes were supported by examples.

By Saul A M

Apr 27, 2021

The IPv6 section is very poor explained when the quiz is deployed, also is frustrating not to getting help LIVE on the phone or Video

By Roland I

Jul 8, 2020

Good course and teaching. But they are somethings they meant to put has a user friendly. (sorry i can't say it, you may used my idea)

By Benjamin C

Aug 2, 2019

Not my favorite subject but through this course I discovered the basics of computer networking which I knew nothing about previously.

By Nguyễn T Đ

Sep 20, 2021

A lot of interesting things about Computer Networking for a beginner. All the information is explained in an easy to understand way.

By Rajan

May 8, 2020

I have completed the course with very ease. The instructor voice modulation was good and i am very curious to receive my certificate

By van l

Nov 22, 2021

The course was very informative, however the final quizzes for every week need revision due to how confusing they can sometimes be.

By Scott M D

Mar 25, 2018

The difficulty was absolutely ramped up for this one. Still not hard, but a marked tick up. I am looking forward to the next one.

By Denitra " M

Sep 19, 2020

The troubleshooting sections was not helpful. I wish you went into depth of what to do if any of those command lines tools failed.

By Olukayode A

Mar 24, 2020

A great course highly technical! I believe important concepts were just glossed over that are very important otherwise it's great.

By Gabriel R

Dec 4, 2020

A LOT of information, but they attempted to deconstructed well enough to be followed through after some notes and follow-through.

By Traci M

Feb 3, 2019

I have a basic understanding of the concepts of networking, but do not yet feel confident that I could troubleshoot any problems.

By Denardo R

Jan 12, 2021

Super Hard. For me. But learning it was amazing and I hope to apply what I have learned to a possible career in the near future.

By Trupti G

Nov 29, 2020

Course covers lots of information. Too much to remember in one course but that's what make it good and very informative course.

By Javier P

May 1, 2020

Some IP Subnetting points could have been explained a little more. Was difficult to ascertain but finally done. Just a thought.