Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
32,189 ratings
7,438 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

TS
Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

7351 - 7375 of 7,493 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Rodvin D

Apr 16, 2018

not enough practices, examples and helping materials for such an important topics.

The instructor only read through material and lacks the skill of showing enough expertise in lesson topics

By DeShon S F

Apr 5, 2021

There are too many videos. There should be an e-book version of this course. I am a visual learner and thrive when I see charts and diagrams that I can study and dissect at my own pace.

By Usman S

Aug 23, 2020

Very difficult for beginners. Separate readings are necessary to get a different perspective and teaching method. I personally will need to have a look at Networking for Dummies 7.

By MANIK B

May 13, 2021

NOTHING WORKS IN THIS BULLSHIT QUIZ. ITS BETTER TO KILL YOUR FIRST BEFORE DOING THIS. GLITCHYYYYYYYYY QUIZ AND WEB SITE .

WEB DEVELOPER IS SO STUPID.

0% MAINTAENCE

0% SUPPORT SYSTEM

By James H

Aug 24, 2019

I wish there was some more hands on material in this course. This one was pretty lecture heavy and the only time we really got to do anything hands on was during a graded quiz.

By Mulloy R

Sep 5, 2021

The information is second to none but it is told in most very^9000000 dry way ever told to mankind. Please watch the internet for more dynamic ways to present the information.

By Amruta P

Mar 6, 2021

They explain everything greatly but i feel like they can improve teaching technique by using showing pictures or videos to explain things. so students can understand easily.

By Jianhong X

Aug 11, 2021

excercises are poorly designed; concepts are not clear at all; words are fuzzy; I understand the concepts by watching Youtube channel called sunny's classroom.

By Samuel W

Feb 10, 2021

It's not super excited to just sit and watch someone talk at you for hours and hours. I would love some interactive learning instead of just quizzes and tests.

By Shivani

Jun 14, 2020

Irritating course, literally took a lot of time in completing this course, changes questions every time and the idiotic 30 min quiz of week 2 is very annoying.

By Hikaru

Jul 2, 2020

I wish there were more visual aid to this program rather than just listening him talk. I found a lot of YouTube videos that are very helpful to understand.

By Roberto L

Jul 16, 2018

Too much terms to learn. Watching this lessons is tiring. No examples where to apply this = no chance to remember what to do in some real life situations.

By ahmed a a

Feb 15, 2020

i`m confused how come a network course explain as story teller not with more diagram to make sure the information successfully delivered to educators ?!

By Michael E

Sep 11, 2020

I thought the instructor was very hard to follow, and didn't equip me for the tests in a few areas. He had a tendency to ramble, and not stay on topic.

By Jan M M

Mar 22, 2021

The information was great but i feel it could have used more visuals and less looking at someones face talking as if i was watching a youtube podcast

By Babak V

Mar 31, 2020

I wish it would be more interactive. having topics be shown in a better way to learn compared to only have one person talking about different things.

By David S

Mar 20, 2020

Quizzes are flawed and grade in correctly. Tests are not updated to new lecture videos, and contain some information not covered in video lectures.

By Jonathan P

Aug 13, 2020

Needs better instruction when working on the labs and there should be a area where students can contact someone for help and not just a form area.

By Pershin M

May 9, 2020

Extremely basic and only touches the surface, while jumping between key components without giving a good picture on how things work together.

By manal h

Mar 11, 2019

.الشرح كان مجرد سرد يصعب الفهم منه، لذلك نحتاح في كل درس تمضية وقت طويل للبحث عن طرق اسهل للفهم

ولكن التدرج في المعلومات كان ناجحا وممتاز

By Nicholas O

Sep 3, 2021

Terms were easy to learn but anything involving concepts or algorithms were hard to learn and had to learn elsewhere on YouTube.

By Mark T

Mar 30, 2021

trying to re-invent the wheel here a bit. too many questions here are based off beliefs of the writer rather than industry facts

By Nashua T

May 20, 2019

The labs don't work almost as if it was designed for the students to fail so that we have to continue paying for a subscription

By Tarek S

Aug 26, 2020

The course is interesting but seems more like a review/ overview.

It would be so much better with more interactive practices

By Brandon D

May 6, 2018

Complicated material seems to have been condensed for the sake of shorter videos. Peer review assignments should be removed