Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
38,341 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 8,838 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Andrew W

May 5, 2021

This was a lot of information to take in but it was well worth it. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to learn the nitty gritty details of networking.

By Vasiliy P

Nov 2, 2020

The course was very informational and it made sure that you understood the content with plenty of checkpoints. I highly recommend taking it and good luck to those!

By Soumyadeep P

Nov 1, 2020

It was a great course. I must say Google has nailed it properly.Got motivation,got information,got the insight how an IT support specialist operates inside Google.

By King F

Jul 11, 2020

On this course I was challenged EVERY step of the way and i liked having that challenge while enjoying learning about all of the intricate subjects of this course.

By Aftab A

Jul 4, 2020

This is amazing way for online learning and i love coursera way of explain by teachers. i would like to say thanks to coursera that help me to complete the course.

By Ameya N D

Jun 3, 2020

The content in this course was really helpful to me as a newbie to networking. Verifying the concepts taught here and checking them in Wireshark was even more fun.

By Heather K B

Feb 24, 2020

This is an amazing course! It has been difficult at times, but i am learning valuable tools. And I am so proud of myself for coming this far. Thank you Google !

By Khaled A

Mar 12, 2022

I am very happy with this course and its successful passing, and thanks to everyone for what they have given us. I have benefited greatly.I wish everyone success.

By Felecia W

Aug 14, 2021

This course was so informative and so exciting to learn the intricate details involved in Networking and everything that surrounds it. I've enjoyed it very much.

By Benjamin P

Jun 30, 2021

The course was quite interesting - I found it interesting to learn more about all the command-line-tools which are available to test my LAN here at home myself...

By Briley M

Apr 26, 2021

Networking was definitely a struggle point for me. If you like to challenge yourself and improve on your weakest areas then this course will be just right for you

By Marcos S

Oct 3, 2020

Really enjoyed how the entire course has been broken down to make it easier to understand the basic components of how computers and networks function! Thank you!

By Michael T

Jul 11, 2020

Very enlightening course about the way we interact via (and alongside) technology! Complicated at first, but the concepts build and make for very rewarding study.

By Okurut M

Dec 7, 2019

This a very wonderful course . I love the instructor who uses the easiest language to explain the concepts. i highly recommend everybody to enroll for this course

By Frank L E

Apr 17, 2019

I think understanding how computers and networks work is the most crucial part of being an I.T. Support. This course breaks down everything that you need to know.

By Zizhen F

Sep 29, 2018

Hope to see more materials helping us diving deeper. It would also be great if there are some assignments putting command lines like traceroute and ping into use.

By Darnel M

Jul 4, 2022

Very informative also difficult but thats what make me want to learn more I even took extra steps to get more matirials for me to learn while not on the computer

By Mynul H

Jan 27, 2022

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, Quizzes are very useful for learning process, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

By Scott L

Dec 13, 2020

This is an excellent review course for basic IT networking and diagnostic skills. The lectures are very well organized. I highly recommend students take notes.

By Héctor M C T

Nov 3, 2020

Excelente curso, definitivamente el mejor que he tenido la oportunidad de cursar, los instructores. la plataforma y los examenes alineados al objetivo del curso.

By Felix C

May 11, 2020

This was a great course, a lot of useful content, so much to know and so much to learn. This course is opening the path of my career as an IT Support Specialist.

By Jocgelis G R

Apr 29, 2020

is a good course, just a lot of information. I will but put more little quizzes after each explanation to make it more interactive and easy to keep in our brain.

By Ryan j p

Sep 7, 2019

Great course and i just love how clear and easy to follow the instructors are. I am getting a lot out of this course and keep getting more excited to learn more.

By Irma E

May 9, 2019

Very informational, I learned a lot of things i had no idea, it's a good foundation in the networking path but it's also just the surface of the networking world

By Dan N

Apr 28, 2018

Fantastic training on details which do not raise themselves formally in day to day situations yet are critical to a global understanding of networking technology