Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
38,294 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

SK

Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 8,824 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By neil c b

Jul 15, 2021

If you are intimidated by Networking, then you should take this course. It is challenging but worth the effort. It's nice to know the how and why things work.

By Robert C

Jun 15, 2021

The course was tough, but I really learned a lot about networking and troubleshooting. I'm definitely looking forward to the next course on operating systems.

By Rhenado S B

Aug 22, 2020

The Bits and Bytes of Computer module started by building from the foundation by introducing the TCP/IP module which entails every aspect of computer network.

By Tahsin Z

Jul 10, 2020

I believe this course would be one of the best courses. The trainer was very friendly and appropriate for teaching all the difficult topics so easily. Thanks!

By Cherise F

Feb 11, 2020

Awesome course! Awesome teacher! I've learned so much throughout my time with this course and I can honestly say it has changed the way I looked at computers!

By Felipe G

Oct 13, 2019

Buen contenido , un poco confuso en cierta manera debido al alto contenido teorico ,pero en gran medida se pudo lograr comprender la mayoria de los conceptos.

By Hunter V

May 29, 2019

A lot of information, a lot! But how it was presented and sectioned off made it digestible. I would have loved to see a lab actually configuring a DNS server.

By Penny S P

Jul 17, 2018

This course was a lot of work but you informed us all along that it would be so I prepared. I really enjoyed it for all of the information that is imperative.

By SAMEH E A

May 7, 2018

Yes, I learned a lot of new things in this course the critical element in this course is troubleshooting. I will keep going for the next class. Thanks for all

By Wilfredo C

Apr 12, 2018

I've done IT work for a while, and I still learned more than enough from this material that was new to recommend it highly. Excellent instructor and content.

By Sheldon W

Mar 28, 2018

Very good overwiew of the fundamentals of how networks work. Good job to all the presenters for their excellent explanations. I really enjoyed this dourse!!

By Jonathan E

Mar 11, 2018

A lot of knowledge provided here and a good refresher for anyone in IT at any level. If you are new I do advise taking your time and taking notes this is gold

By Sherif A

May 23, 2022

Overall I really like this class because all lectures, assignments, and tests are straight forward. A couple things I dislike about the class are that there.

By Shaun M

Sep 7, 2021

It's a tough subject for me, but I don't believe it to be the fault of the presentation. The presenter was great and I enjoyed his enthusiasm for networking.

By Md K

Aug 14, 2021

It is an excellent course. I have learnt many things in this course from networking protocols like TCP/IP, OSI to IPV4, IPV6 addresses and their compression.

By Assia Z

Jun 5, 2021

Great course and great instructor. Thank you Victor and many thanks to Coursera and Google for giving me such a fantastic opportunity to learn more and more!

By Dakota A P

Apr 13, 2021

An extremely fun course that contains just about everything you need to know when it come to networking. I thoroughly enjoyed my time completing this course!

By Ben E

Jan 14, 2021

Really great introduction to computer networking. The quizzes & assessments are well done and help the students practice and solidify what the class teaches.

By Mitul P

Jun 23, 2020

very interesting course. stuck at many places but learnt a lot. Thank you google for such a nice explanation of each and every point from scratch to the top.

By Anant S

May 6, 2020

The course was excellent, Loved the teaching style of the Instructor. All the basics of networking were covered and I would recommend his course to everyone.

By Petrus v J

Mar 24, 2020

A very broad overview of everything that is essential knowledge throughout the field it seems. I look forward to the next parts and thing this was well done.

By shannon r

Nov 30, 2019

difficult, wordy, and informative. This is how a course on networking should be. More animation regarding how the network works would have been great also!

By Gemini J

Jul 20, 2019

Lots of important information to absorb and learn from, pretty useful one to learn to help diagnostics or fix your common problems. I learned a lot from this

By Sadiq S H G

Apr 17, 2019

A very wonderful course filled with interesting information. I would like to thank Google as well as the Coursera platform as well as the course Instructors.

By Cara B

Feb 15, 2019

Alex is an excellent instructor. So many perspectives and techniques were covered in the course.

I especially liked working with router hops and data tables.