Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
36,758 ratings
8,337 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

JP

Jan 25, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

AM

Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 8,428 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By LaDwana P

Apr 20, 2018

I have learned a lot so much so that the IT Support Specialist at my job thinks he should take this course as a refresher. Thanks Google.

By Alexey M

Mar 30, 2018

This is good course.

Logical block exercises are very good for learning in my opinion. Courses need to use more of this kind of exercises.

By Mark J

Jan 1, 2022

good platform to work on and learn all about the IT networks and be able to utiles the tools that i have been given for my future career

By Mia A B

Aug 11, 2021

This was by far one of my favorite courses to obtain the IT Google Support Certificate :). Very engaging, and well explained, thank you!

By Alice B

Oct 22, 2020

This course was very informational and challenging. Great course! I loved the videos and how they were used to explain different topics.

By Andres C

Oct 8, 2020

Great course! Very detailed and good apps in the exams! A few tricky questions in some of the quiz might derail some, but you can do it!

By Christopher M J

Sep 22, 2020

Very great course. I got to be honest though, there were times where i was thinking about giving up. This was not easy stuff to learn.

By Ward P

Jul 12, 2020

I have learned a great deal and developed a deep interest in networking, something I only had the most basic ideas about before. Thanks!

By Tejas F

Feb 15, 2020

The instructor is absolutely amazing. Always has a smile on his face and is very easy to listen to. Also, loved the puns in every video.

By Rachel S

Jul 20, 2019

This gave a really good intro to networking. It also dove more in-depth but not so much that someone new to the subject couldn't follow.

By Henok B

May 8, 2018

Truly amazing! The way the instructor communicates and the way each step was built to address the whole networking aspect is remarkable.

By SOMDA M M Y G

Mar 28, 2018

I Have learned a lot during this course. I understood more notion in networking and also fix some misunderstanding, Thank you very much.

By Lloyd P

May 4, 2021

I like the pace of the course and how it breaks up complex topics into digestible bites. It teaches the right things at the right time.

By Jacob B

Apr 28, 2021

This is perfect for someone who is looking to make a move into the IT field and has little to no understanding of how networking works.

By Роберт Ю

Apr 14, 2021

Too fast and to get it better you will need to make a lot of notes and perform extra deep dives if you would like to understand it all.

By Edgardo C V

Nov 12, 2020

I love this course. This is what I dreamed at. All the bits and pieces discussed in this course is very relevant to an IT professional.

By Braulio M d M

May 30, 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

By Daniel A B V

May 28, 2020

Great course. A little bit difficult but much more interesting and useful. Thanks Google and coursera for bringing this amazing course.

By David G

May 10, 2020

So much information, presented in such an accessible and friendly way! I'm loving this course, this certification path, and this field!

By Shantanu S J

May 6, 2020

It was really nice experience ! The team has taken really great efforts to smoothly explain all the fundamental knowledge of networking

By Jorge C A F I

Jan 24, 2020

It really covers a lot of concepts that you usually don't see in college. I really love it seeing, again and again, each of the videos.

By Roy V d B

Apr 15, 2018

It was difficult at times. And that's a good thing. It's one of the first online courses where I got a sense of pride for finishing it.

By Wasin M

Apr 15, 2018

Great course, Packed with a lot of information to learn. You'll need extra time to do supplementary reading to get through this course.

By David B

Jul 23, 2021

excellent course, the material was presented extremley well and supporting reading and quizzes helped to reinforce learning-thank you!

By Matthew S

Jun 5, 2021

I enjoyed this course and I felt it was a lot more comprehensive and in-depth then Google's previous course "IT Support Professional".