Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
34,420 ratings
7,834 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

DL
Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

SK
Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

Filter by:

1501 - 1525 of 7,903 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Anderson G

Jan 4, 2020

Curso bastante técnico, muito conteúdo além do ensinado na faculdade (mais detalhes), sem dúvidas um curso muito bom!

By Craig T

Jul 12, 2019

Great instructors and content! Course layout and presentation aides the student in understanding technical material.

By Killua S

Aug 17, 2018

very excellent course . i joined without any background of how internet works , and now i understand every part of it

By David E F

Jun 30, 2021

Definitely hard work and tough work but enjoyed it and looking forward to the next step in this life-changing course

By Rick C

May 13, 2021

I went to technical college for networking 20 years ago. This was a great refresher and update on new technologies.

By Deleted A

Mar 13, 2021

Best Course for beginners. If u have Zero knowledge about networking then this course is highly recommended for you.

By Olaide O

Feb 23, 2021

Great lectures and well delivered by the Course Lecturer. Fantastic learning time. Seamless videos Bravo to the team

By Hartawan B M

Feb 17, 2021

I learn a lot about Computer Networking in this course, even though I came from CS major, but its open my knowledge.

By Jolier P

May 31, 2020

This is such an amazing course provided by Coursera and Google. I'm really glad I found this course. Thank you much!

By Eric D E

Dec 20, 2019

While the material is definitely challenging, the instructors passion for the subject makes learning a lot more fun.

By khadar M A

Jul 10, 2019

The material of the course is straightforward to understand- and I recommends to any one taking this quick session.

By Eric W

May 16, 2019

Awesome course! Very challenging in the start but then it really smooths out into a nice learning groove. Well done!

By Mason S C

Apr 16, 2018

Though I had some struggles with this course, I would like to say that I am thrilled to have completed it!

Thank you!

By Jasper d W

Mar 11, 2018

Really good course. The instructor is very good at explaining difficult stuff so that you understand the principles.

By THERESA R S

Aug 5, 2021

There is just so much information here presented in a way that is somewhat easy to understand, bravo, and thank you

By Fred A M S

Mar 24, 2021

Awesome instructors that keep you motivated and tries to teach technical knowledge in an easy to understand manner.

By ninoska

Aug 9, 2020

excellent very good, dynamic, the content is complete and very very useful in support networks, thanks for teaching

By Vishnu K

Jul 16, 2020

WOOW !!

This course was just awesome. The way he explained everything with a smile and patience was just commendable

By Lewis M

Jun 14, 2020

Great, user friendly course. Completed it in 4 days as opposed to 6 weeks for anyone put off by 6 weeks of studying

By Mustafa D

Apr 22, 2020

Although the topics are new and somewhat complicated for me, I have learned a lot with this well structured course.

By Dave C

Jun 30, 2019

It was very difficult to digest everything but would be nice if could see this in action not just in some diagrams.

By John H

May 15, 2019

Great overall l leant a lot that l never thought was there about Networking

I will continue to dig into finding more

By Mark T

Jul 14, 2018

Would highly recommend taking this course, it has multiple 'weeks' of intense training on the basics of networking.

By Macheing N

Apr 9, 2018

Everything in this course is substantially helpful in term of technical aspects.

Thank you for giving more clarity!

By Cristopher E M M

May 20, 2021

Excellent, This able to me learn about how is possible to connect diferent kinds of devices that's a great course.