Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
stars
5,267 ratings
797 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

RB

Mar 15, 2020

Nice experience taking this course. Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 792 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Marco D G S

Jul 26, 2020

I think some parts of the assignments are not really the main objective of the course, they focus more on methods that involve just creating folders and copying files, which is not what I was there for. Aside from that, great ML content right here :)

By Oscar D D L T

Sep 07, 2020

Excelente curso, casi no necesitas saber programar los conceptos super actuales y las actividades te permiten ejecutar procesos de inteligencia artificial y lograr resultados interesantes con un conocimiento tecnico minimo....super recomandable!!!!!

By Saeif A

Aug 20, 2019

This is another great course in the specialization. I wish only there were graded exercises like the previous course that we can submit and get a grade for. I understand maybe this is due to the long time of training and that is not possible to do.

By Thomas L

Nov 04, 2019

Maybe a bit repetitive, when you just finished Course 1. We see a lot of lines of codes explained again from course 1 and I think that could be avoided.

However, the new concepts are nicely introduced and very interesting to implement!

By William G

Aug 16, 2019

It was good, but similar to other learners I feel a little light in content. Though in tandem with the deep learning specialization gives a good view on convolutional neural networks as well as its implementation in tensorflow.

By Leon R

Oct 26, 2019

Loved the course. I would have liked a module on saving your own models and then loading them later. The Inception one is nice, but it comes with some "niceties" that I don't think you have with loading a home grown model.

By Humberto N

Jun 09, 2019

It's an great course with simple explanations about the Deep Learning topic. It's a perfect fit for beginners or those who want to have a practical review before starting using Tensorflow 2.0 with keras implemetations.

By Varun K M

Apr 27, 2020

It was a great course but there wasn't much theory into explaining why and what's happening. A course to get started with the coding without actually needing to require what is happening in the background.

By Kalana A

Apr 14, 2020

Nice course. Even though I have previously done some projects using CNN and multi-class classification still this course let me to have an insight to how these APIs work. Keep Up The Good Work!!!!!!

By Fahmi J

Apr 29, 2020

This course awesome, but the notebook from coursera "i think" doesn't support any experiment we want, so we have to do it on google colab. But great, limitation is okay as long it's still graded

By H M A R

Oct 02, 2019

The course is really nice. But would be better if the convolutional layers were a bit more detailed. It was a bit difficult for me to understand all the parameters e.g: input/output filter size.

By luis a

Sep 30, 2019

The course was fine sometimes I feel too easy. I would like to see more of the available options for the layers, such as padding, stride. filter size, mean average, batch normalization, etc...

By Rajesh S

Jun 14, 2020

Great course to learn newer aspects of TF. For me a great revision of ConvNets and a confidence builder. If there's one thing I'd fix, it would be the autograder and how often it crashes.

By Rakesh G

Jan 17, 2020

I think this was a good course but the standard of exercises and quizzes was too easy. More conceptual questions especially in quizzes would help in understanding the topic better

By ashish s

Apr 22, 2020

Overall good. Could have gone in bit more depth on how various hyper parameter tuning and regularization methods impact the model training. Provide some best practices tips .

By Gerardo S

Sep 27, 2019

the last exercise needed a big upload, made it imposible (for me) to do. This was a problem not related to the subject, should use data downloadable directly from internet.

By Vishwanadha K V

Jun 22, 2020

The assignments are not challenging enough. The concepts are really well explained and for someone with no background in this area, this is a great learning asset

By Dimitry I

Aug 10, 2019

Very good course that teaches you basics of convolutions, augmentation, transfer learning. Thank you to Mr. Moroney and the Coursera team for making it available.

By vaibhav t

Jun 27, 2020

The course was good. The only problem was the last assignment where some of the functions went missing. It was difficult for a beginner to catch such glitch

By chaitanya m

Apr 15, 2020

The best course to do. Especially after the specialization course from Andrew. It is really helpful to code all the concepts you learned from Andrew course.

By Ujjwal G

Nov 16, 2019

I think most much of the course conent was same as the first course, this course could have been a little more advanced. But overall a great place to start.

By Estefania T

Jun 02, 2020

The contents are a bit light from my point of view. I get it is to be accessible for more people but math and explanations are in some cases important

By Subham S

Dec 23, 2019

The course content was quite good and overall understandable but the exercises and quizzes were quite easy, they could have been more challenging

By Pray S

Apr 23, 2020

The hand sign assignment need more explanation about using flow object from ImageDataGenerator since I just know only flow_from_directory object

By Gianluca T

Sep 17, 2020

Very nice and interesting videos, cool concepts, amazing datasets. Exercises lack sometimes clear objectives, or provide unclear feedbacks