Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
6,194 ratings
958 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM
Sep 11, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

MS
Nov 12, 2020

A really good course that builds up the knowledge over the concepts covered in Course 1. All the ideas are applicable in real world scenario and this is what makes the course that much more valuable!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 952 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Peter L

Mar 19, 2020

Great grounding so far in tensorflow. Looking forward to cracking on with the next 2 to complete the specialisation.

By Thomas M

Feb 3, 2021

Good course, coding challenges need more emphasis on the deep learning models, would like to code more from scratch

By Tarin N

Jun 27, 2020

This course is essential for any data scientist to learn about Convolutional Neural Networks by using TensorFlow.

By Ga W

Mar 18, 2020

a lot of interesting notebooks that help to understand to tensorflow(keras) functionality on handling image data.

By Harish S

Aug 4, 2019

Learn't best practices, which I can directly use in work. Content could have been little bit more longer/tougher.

By ANMOL J

Aug 30, 2020

Amazing and in-depth course on implementation of methods like augmentation and transfer learning in Tensorflow

By Debashis G

Jul 9, 2020

Well designed nice hands on course. Highly recommended for the beginner who wants to start with Tensorflow 2.0

By Md R U

May 7, 2020

Lawrence is an excellent teacher and you get to work on many diverse datasets which is always a good practice.

By Muthu R P E

Nov 15, 2019

Practice with various data sets, and learn the tools to use for convolutional neural networks with tensor flow

By Ilan A

Jul 9, 2020

Great course! I think there could be more emphasis on Transfer Learning and how a great breakthrough it is.

By Chi ( M

Aug 11, 2019

practical guidance to CNN in image recognition. Hopefully to have a self-driving car project in the future.

By Seung G H

Oct 25, 2020

This course is a good starting point about the computer vision field with the convolution neural network.

By Nelson S S

Oct 11, 2020

In these difficult times what remains for us to continue learning.

Thanks Professors Laurence and Andrew

By Thành C V

Apr 11, 2020

It helps me a lot! I've learnt transfer learning and data augmentation by tensorflow. And thanks a lot.

By Bao L H

Mar 23, 2020

Thank you so much!

This is a course with very useful lessons!

Once, Thank for giving me this opportunity!

By Anoushkrit G

Nov 25, 2019

Absolutely incredible course, but could have focused real TensorFlow and not the High Level API, Keras.

By Bhakti A P

Oct 13, 2020

Excellent course with very appropriate explanation. Thank you very much Andrew Ng and Laurence MOroney

By Роман Л

May 5, 2020

Its wonderful course! I've learnt how to make data augmentation and transfer learning with tensorflow.

By Francis G

Apr 30, 2020

It was a great course but we should add more diagrams to understand what we are doing in code!

Thanks!

By Nantogma S

Feb 3, 2020

This is an excellent course that got me up and running on CNN and TensorFlow. Thanks to the instructor

By Vaseekaran V

Oct 10, 2020

Really great intro to using ConvNets. Thanks a lot Laurence Sir and Andrew sir for this great course.

By Kabakov B

Oct 19, 2020

Programming tasks are meaningful, short and transparent. Not like in NLP/Healthcare Specializations.

By Shivam R D

Sep 12, 2020

This course gave me thorough knowledge of CNN.Thanks Laurence Moroney and Coursera for this course.

By Scott Q

Dec 6, 2019

Laurence and Andrew are great and the course is just what I need to get a start in Machine Learning.

By Saptashwa B

Oct 16, 2019

Very effective notebooks and the suggested resources along the way were helpful. Enjoyed thoroughly!