Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
41,313 ratings

About the Course

In the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will understand how computer vision has evolved and become familiar with its exciting applications such as autonomous driving, face recognition, reading radiology images, and more. By the end, you will be able to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks; apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks; and use neural style transfer to generate art and apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

AR

Jul 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it would be awesome to see al least one training example using GPU (maybe in Google Colab since not everyone owns one) so we could train the deepest networks from scratch

RK

Sep 1, 2019

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 5,457 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks

By Xiaolong L

Feb 5, 2020

Excellent course! The programing exercises are both realistic and let you build (toy version) of state of art CV system. Many reference to heavy weight papers in the domain in the course, which student who really want to get into DL and CV can read and further expand their horizon.

By MADAN M

Feb 21, 2018

I got thrilled by the lectures and its assignments. One thing that I would request is a lecture on how to use pre-computed models, in all the assignments we are using pre-computed models. Andrew explains why we should use them but in practice its seems little difficult to use them.

By Vijaya R S G

Nov 6, 2020

This course is inspiring & really good. It presents with real research in a very lucid and simple manner.

I really liked the explanation of YOLO algorithm, was fascinated by it. With just one course to complete I am becoming fan of Andrew Ng and also other heroes of deep learning!!

By Learner

Sep 12, 2020

Very Helpful for me! Andrew combine basic knowledge on ConvNet with advance architecture and application. The course assignments, lectures are all good.

I will choose Coursera my first Choice, as it will give financial aid too. Thanks for the instructor to making such good course.

By Shaelander C

Dec 9, 2019

Very informative course . Professor Andrew Ng has done a great job of explaining most of the concepts of CNN. And Assignments are really good to apply what we learn in the lectures. Professor Andrew is the best professor I ever came across the style of his teaching is unmatchable.

By Guoliang

Apr 17, 2020

This is a very detailed introduction to ConvNet with descriptions of some modern ConvNet architect. Though I feel that if the programming assignment could be much better if we can implement some of these algorithms from scratch with efficient implementation (using Google Colab?).

By Siraprapa W

Oct 10, 2021

Prior to this course, I have been thru so many other elearning about the exact same topics, but none have them gave such a crystal ,clear, and easy to understand explanation. It is very enjoyable learning journey. Thank you, Andrew and the content team for such a wonderful jobs!

By Hasaan A

Jul 30, 2020

Learned some really exciting stuff. It was great to learn a lot of the classical networks like resnet etc. Although, I wish the programming exercises did not have most of the stuff already filled in (though I understand it is done to make it easy for beginners to complete them).

By Dave J

Apr 6, 2020

The material is clearly explained by Andrew Ng in his calm yet enthusiastic style. Programming exercises are well structured and explained: if anything I find there's too much hand-holding but having got the basics, there's nothing to stop you experimenting further on your own.

By Animesh S

May 21, 2019

Great course, concisely conveys both techniques and advice for practical implementation of Neural Networks in Image recognition. Great for a person who is already familiar with the idea of Deep Learning and want to take it forward, and ties in perfectly with the specialisation.

By Ali S

Aug 10, 2018

This course is a perfect way to teach these high-level concepts. They made it easy, step by step, and practical. You can learn not only convolutional neural networks in both conceptual and practical way, but also a lot of tips and tricks about tensorflow, Keras and even python.

By Moaz M

Jan 1, 2021

one of the best fundamental courses that I ever attended, this course will build the basic knowledge for CNN and computer vision, and will help those who wanted to start a career in computer vision

for me, I was really happy during learning object detection and YOLO algorithm

By Jean D

Jul 9, 2020

Really amazing to get access to state-of-the-art deep learning science (and art) ! A right mix of general information, science and practice, together with the references to the articles describing precisely the technicity of what we discover ! Thanks so much to all the team.

By Abdullahi Y

Mar 26, 2022

This course is well organized and as someone with an intermediate level of experience with computer vision, I find this course very interesting and insightful. I really do recommend taking this course whether you're a beginner or a professional. Thanks for making this course.

By Shivdas P

Jan 1, 2020

The course is well structured, especially the exercise where one has to code the complete CNN example. It gives good insights on how to use the frameworks such as TensorFlow and Keras. Feel comfortable in understanding the concepts around CNN and it's implementation using TF.

By Gurubux G

Aug 20, 2019

One of the toughest and most exciting Course I have completed on the internet. Thanks a ton Andrew! I wish I can work with Deeplearning Team someday, so that I can learn every week, every day and probably explore the deepest of the Learning ocean potential that the team holds

By Gilad R

Aug 13, 2019

I really liked the dive into academic literature combined with the wide view of CNNs across various applications. The programming exercises were very revealing and informative, although a little more guidance on TensorFlow technicalities would have helped accelerate learning.

By Bernard O

Oct 30, 2018

This is quite a challenging course. Critical lessons on convolutions are the biggest value to me on this segment of the course. Takes a lot of the mystery out of CNN, but need to work hard at it. A very rewarding experience but does come with a few tear-my-hair-out incidents.

By Stephen V K

May 17, 2019

The course does an very good job of explaining the concepts behind different types of neural networks, but the homework assignments pretty much only test these concepts. Students should not expect to gain any significant experience coding neural networks in keras/tensorflow.

By Himanshu B

Jul 17, 2018

This is must course for the ones who really want to move into deep learning and the most important part of Deep learning and machine learning. So much informative and the best part is practical implementation where learning is so much great and informative with instructions.

By Luis O

Mar 20, 2018

I had only a little knowledge of CNN and struggled to grasp some concepts but after watching the lectures only once I can confidently explain the structure of a CNN and even compute the dimension of the layers on the fly thanks to the quiz questions. Totally would recommend.

By Sai K

Mar 16, 2020

I'm very glad that I chose Deeplearning.ai to learn AI. Andrew not only helped us learn the state-of-the-art techniques but also encouraged us to experiment and explore the concepts. I definitely am looking forward to complete the full specialization. Thank you Coursera !!!

By Fanyi D

Nov 17, 2019

Prof. Andraw Ng is very good at presenting the core ideas to audience in simple and intuitive words and this course is especially useful for engineers with different background to step into or refresh some principles of the CNN. I personally strongly recommend this course.

By Kurt K

Nov 27, 2017

A clear explanation of a difficult subject with an emphasis on being able to create and to understand your own neural networks.- Plus in this module how to use algorithms which significantly reduce your computational needs and with an introduction to processing visual data.

By Mcvean S

Nov 11, 2020

This course was an amazing experience! Learning with one of the greatest minds in the field, and the simplicity of this course to cover the topics in depth is exceptional. Everyone interested to dive into the field of CNNs and Computer Vision will benefit from this course.