Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with R Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with R Programming by Google

4.8
stars
6,822 ratings

About the Course

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Top reviews

RK

Feb 28, 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

AR

Feb 13, 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,460 Reviews for Data Analysis with R Programming

By Faisal M

Jul 1, 2022

This course gave me some very helpful lessons about R, and I hope to continue to learn it afterwards and use it for my future career.

By Obadiah K

Apr 25, 2022

Well elaborated videos. Always on point and easy presentation of codes makes it easier to conceptualize the concept. Thankyou GOOGLE.

By mandrini87

Oct 24, 2021

This was an excellent foundational introduction to the capabilities of R and its relationship to data analysis. Highly recommended!

By Aiman F B C R

Sep 8, 2021

One of the best sub course for the Google Data Analytics. The basics are well explained, clear and concise. Recommended for newbies.

By Amique

Feb 3, 2023

Great information and I enjoyed the way the course material & videos were presented to make it easy for new analyst to understand.

By Luis A

Feb 3, 2023

Es el curso dieal para inicar a progrmar R. Un curso b=muy bien estructurado, con ejercicios claros y detallados. Muy recomendado.

By Andres S

Sep 16, 2021

Genial! En este curso he aprendido mucho sobre el uso de R en el análisis de datos y sin duda lo usaré como referencia nuevamente.

By Eunicah S

Feb 1, 2023

Very informative especially for a beginner. It has amazing links for additional resources if you want to increase your knowledge.

By Rashomi S

Sep 20, 2022

Great course! Starts with fundemental of R and throughout the weeks one can progress to the intermediate level. Highly recommend

By Hari P

Oct 21, 2021

It was an amazing course thanks to the Google team for making such an introductory course and the contents were really amazing !!

By Thu H T

Oct 19, 2021

At first I think it'll difficult for me to understand concepts of R programming but finally I got it and feel very happy about it

By Abdelrhman M

Jul 3, 2021

Fantastic job, I have never thought I'd be able to use a programming language and have some projects in less than 15 days, THANKS

By Elijah H

Nov 24, 2022

Top-notch foundational course for everyone who want to transition or learn more about Data Analytics before dipping in fulltime.

By Akanni M

Feb 16, 2023

Awesome course. The tutor was very great. I love her! I have learnt so much about R and I feel competent as a beginner already.

By Raghu S

Jun 20, 2022

The courses I took on Coursera are directly applicable to my job. They enable me to learn things I can use at work immediately.

By Nayani E H T

Oct 25, 2021

I love this course, I really wanted to improve my skills in R and wanted to be a Junior DA in R, great tutor, nicely explaining

By Sabrina F

Sep 26, 2021

Thank you Carrie, your video and explanation of topics are so clear, I can be able to program is something I could not believe.

By Muhammad i z

Aug 31, 2022

It is a good course, explaining detailed information, specially in ggplot2 function and rmarkdown. Thanks Coursera and Google

By Pumza L

Jul 17, 2021

Thank you for a well structured course that got a beginner comfortable working with R, and discovering its amazing efficiency.

By Muhammet M G

Jul 3, 2021

Amazing course, amazing instructor. Hands-on activities are so beneficial to learn the concepts. It can't be better than that.

By Ngozi G N

Aug 25, 2022

Well datailed and systematically delivered in such a way that a newbie with no previous programming exposure can assimulate.

By Ertiza A

Sep 5, 2021

what a great course, very well designed, and the instructor the lady forgetting her name.....the best instructor i ever seen.

By Antony J

Jun 24, 2021

The best course of the program so far. I was looking for an easy introduction to R and R-Studio, and this is it! Excellent.

By Nuanthong V

Mar 28, 2023

Excellent for explain and lecture, However the short quizzes was too much, not smooth and some question was likely repeated.

By 서기현

Aug 15, 2022

This is a good course for those who are learning R for the first time. You can learn how to use R by following the lecture.