Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with R Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with R Programming by Google

4.8
stars
6,739 ratings

About the Course

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Top reviews

AR

Feb 13, 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

RK

Feb 28, 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,438 Reviews for Data Analysis with R Programming

By Adriano

Feb 22, 2023

I really understood lots on concepts with this guidance of the videos and additional resources that are provided.

By Daniel F M

Apr 9, 2022

I really liked this course. I think it might still be a basic R course, however it teaches you very useful tools.

By Nicholas Z

Jan 30, 2022

Great Inro to R programming. It has everything you need from analysis, visualizations, and sharing/distributing.

By Adnan A

Jun 7, 2022

This is my first programming course and I loved it. Complex concept were delivered in an easy understand manner.

By Jean C A M

Aug 15, 2021

It is one of the best courses I've taken because it is explained in a easy way, including the tougher subjects.

By Radosław W

May 13, 2021

Great course! Very well paced, precise and complete explanation. Great additional tips materials for more study.

By Chaitali D

Dec 27, 2022

Great eat course for all, from beginner to advanced , to more understanding great instructor's too.

thanks a lot

By Abismael A

Oct 15, 2022

The course introduces you to the basics. you will need to go out and get a lot of practice to be great using R

By Lethabo K

Apr 25, 2022

I learnt so much, accomplished a new skill. Thank you and very well presented and it was easy to follow along.

By 5097 S G

Mar 12, 2022

This is very good and absolutely beginner friendly easy to grasp amd very nice course to start with analyics .

By Rezaul K

Mar 9, 2022

The best Course I have ever done in the new field because it opened so many Doors for me for my future Career.

By Nicolás C

Jul 24, 2021

Great course, i was hating R before but now i am looking at R with new eyes. I complete recommend this course.

By saif c

Jun 5, 2022

Great content, Great Teaching, and covered almost the entire topic. Thanks to Google and Thanks to Coursera.

By Shubham S

Jan 19, 2022

Among all the other courses this one was the most insightful! also Analyze course was the worst one! just FYI

By Ash

Oct 25, 2021

Just a suggestion that text on all the quiz and weekly challenges need to made a bit larger for easy viewing.

By MUNIR S O

Aug 25, 2021

What I have learned throughout this course will definitely help me reach my goal in future as a data analyst.

By Jalen C

Dec 12, 2022

This course really made sure I understood R Programming. To the point where I'm having dreams about ggplot2!

By sameh s

Jan 30, 2022

carrie is the best instractor in the whole google team .

thanks alot for your help .

sameh shehata from egypt

By sepehr m

Oct 25, 2022

The tutor teaches the basics of R programming in depth, and the exercises help you understand the material.

By Azeez A

Jul 12, 2022

It focused better on the idea behind R that I easily grap the knowlegde un like the SQL in this this course

By Dhrupti L P

Nov 15, 2021

It was a very good course and had an amazing time knowing this course and also learned new things. Loved it

By Deepak s

Sep 22, 2021

This course is very interactive and very good. By this course people can easily learn about data analytics.

By Aggrey M

May 23, 2021

Very very very good course...very practical...I have learnt alot about R programming...its very interesting

By NASASIRA D

Aug 25, 2022

Very educative and engaging. Loved every bit of step I took towards learning and accomplishing the course.

By Harshit M

Jan 20, 2022

great course!!!! i started from zero and now i know a lot things about data visualization using R language