Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
12,941 ratings
1,891 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SC
May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP
Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 1,870 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Steve H

May 19, 2020

The content is good but there are a lot of mistakes and typos in the material. The peer review is extremely vulnerable to errors - only one person reviewed my assignment and gave me the wrong mark.

By D W

Aug 17, 2019

Useful course but riddled with typos & inconsistent questions and answers. Needs a proper review by someone (probably not the people answering on the forums, who didn't seem especially clued up).

By Aaron C

Jul 15, 2020

The videos really are not very engaging (relative to any other course that I have completed here on Coursera). The concepts are not explained very thoroughly. Thanks anyway guys.

By Berkay T

Sep 27, 2019

Too much content, so less practice. This course doesn't teach anything that you can make use of in the long term. It only gives an idea on what you have to work on in the future.

By Sheen D

Aug 10, 2019

This is by far the worst course in the specialization. So many mistakes in the lab session, including unclear instruction, or syntax is not uniform across each module, and etc.

By Michael M

Dec 20, 2019

The IBM Developer Skills Network (at labs.cognitiveclass.ai) is very slow and doesn't work most of the time.

It doesn't allow to finish the course properly.

By Ismael S

Jun 2, 2019

Content is thrown to the student with too much information and videos of only 3-4 minutes. Too much to absorb and too little to practice properly

By Malcom L

Jan 11, 2019

more hands on, project based/game based learning. Mindlessly watching videos and regurgitating code in the labs can not be the only way.

By Santanu B

Apr 16, 2019

Not a great course. Sometimes it is too fast and the explanations are very short. More hands on exercises would have been more helpful.

By Rajesh W

Oct 17, 2018

There are plenty of mistakes in the videos and in the lab session as well. Hope you guys can clear out those.

By Wayne W M

Oct 2, 2019

This was a very challenging course. Some concepts were difficult to grasp and required additional research

By Mark F

Apr 8, 2020

Frustrating when the peer reviewer doesn't actually understand Python and deducts marks for correct code.

By Hunter I

Apr 17, 2020

Leaned some, but not a whole lot of real-world application, I recommend people take Python courses more

By Ashwin D

Apr 29, 2020

Not enough hands on problems, including variety and volume. Expected more from an IBM program.

By Nathaniel S

Mar 29, 2020

Don't spend your money on IBM Data Science Cert. Course labs are full of bugs and not working.

By Edwin S J

May 25, 2019

Suddenly introduced complex codes and statistical functions. Videos were way too fast.

By Somak D

Oct 30, 2018

moderators do not respond to questions raised in forum. leading to incomplete learning

By Jen E

Jul 31, 2019

So many problems with the lessons and the final project.

By Rasmi D

Jun 18, 2019

very high level... topics not covered in depth

By Q B M

Aug 8, 2020

some commands are not fully explained.

By Hakki K

Jul 9, 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

By Thamarak

Aug 22, 2020

This course is too hard. This should be go on more slowly and explain more about meaning of each value described. The course is not for beginner and not for a person who doesn't have enough statistics background.

By Prem K G

Jun 14, 2019

Longest course and the most boring one. The quizes have some problem even the correct ans are corrected and incorrect . The questions seem to change change their mind on the answers!!!

By Antonio A

Aug 10, 2020

This course isn´t offering value, every automata can follow this course and pass it. I´m looking courses which can help me improve my professional skills.