Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
2,046 ratings
387 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 386 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Luiz E B J

Mar 07, 2020

The content is very interesting, brings a lot of knowledge to develop good presentation and analysis. Could me more focused in just one option to go further an deep. Recomend!

By Johnny C

Nov 21, 2018

I have learned a lot. The course is simple and very useful. Maybe the assignments should improve because the directions are a bit vague, but in general I liked it.

By Julian J

Feb 13, 2016

Although all coursera courses are same, the peer assessment is very useful for this course. It's very helpful to see products made by other people.

By MD A

Jun 05, 2017

Would be nice to add some optional references, reading materials or videos covering "Creating Data Products with Python and Python stacks"

By German R M S

Jul 25, 2019

Excelente curso, 4 estrellas debido a que las instrucciones para revisión no son tan claras y los compañeros revisan de forma subjetiva.

By Johan J

Dec 17, 2016

Awesome course. Overview of all the things you need to become part of the data science community in terms of contributing and sharing.

By Jorge L

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent content. I was expecting more examples related to the industry, such as data products for data journals, telcos, etc.

By Federico G

Sep 09, 2018

Really good course, but for the time invested I think they could have gone a bit deeper in some areas. I enjoyed it though :)

By Simon

Nov 20, 2017

The course is simple yet useful. With very little knowledge about web development you learn to do some cool stuff.

Well done!

By Erik P

Jun 26, 2017

Great overview of possibilities to interactively present your data!

The provided written material could be more in depth.

By Kristian G W

Feb 02, 2017

I really like the new version of this. It mixes a lot of tools, but most are useful. It was fun doing the assignments.

By Manuel E

Aug 30, 2019

Some parts could be dropped and devote that time to develop the content of others beyond scratching the surface.

By VenusW

Jan 18, 2017

Really Interesting class, interactive app/plot is so much fun. Great to be able to make creative stuff myself.

By Chonlatit P

Oct 30, 2018

Great course. but I think some lesson should be together in one week and add presentation lesson more.

By matthieu c

Sep 10, 2017

I've never had an introduction to online application, so I found the course extremely interesting.

By Robert W S

Dec 16, 2016

Great introduction to interactive plotting, mapping, and shiny. Deeper examples would be helpful.

By Lucas

Jun 22, 2016

A very straightforward course on how to build fast and useful applications fora broader audience.

By Christian B

Jun 11, 2017

Nice course. Not on the same level the some of the other classes but it teaches some nice tools.

By Eric J S

Dec 16, 2019

I learned what I wanted to get through this class. I didn't learn most of it in the class.

By Marcus S

Feb 11, 2016

Interesting course showing some of the possibilities for visualising and publishing data.

By Bruno H

Mar 24, 2017

Nice course. Developping a web app in R is not exactly mainstream, but I learned a lot.

By Md F A

Oct 09, 2017

Good learning experience. I'd love to see little more detail work assignments.

By Francisco J R A

Oct 30, 2017

Interesting course because you learn how to develop applications in real time

By 朱荣荣

May 08, 2016

The lecture is not so fluent taught than other coursers in the specialization

By Mark P

Feb 11, 2020

I would have liked more shiny instruction - e.g. the use of dashboard ui.