Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python by University of London

4.6
stars
298 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

Top reviews

AH
Jun 3, 2020

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

GR
Sep 9, 2019

184/5000\n\nConferences of very good quality, and the platform for practices is really useful to put the theory into practice. I recommend this course if you want to start in data science.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 99 Reviews for Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

By Francis M

Feb 13, 2021

Easy step by step lecturing that is easier to follow.

By Keith B

Mar 29, 2020

Loved the Python and the Mathematical explanations.

By Liza P P

Jul 4, 2020

It is a very useful course.

I can only recommend.

By Nitin T

Jan 29, 2020

Everything is good for a beginner in this course.

By Samson C E

Feb 1, 2020

was well explained and a good insight provided.

By James M

Mar 11, 2021

A good introduction into Data Science!

By Dieter N

May 2, 2020

I hope there will be another AI-curse

By Martin W

May 25, 2020

Excellent course, really enjoyed it !

By Vincent

Mar 15, 2020

Very useful for foundation knowledge.

By Dario R

Feb 25, 2020

great course, i 've learned a lot.

By Anshul G

Jun 2, 2020

Very good course for beginners!!!

By Sachin M

Apr 8, 2021

very nicely explained course.

By Vinh N T

Jul 23, 2020

An extremely useful course

By Somanathi S R t

May 23, 2020

learned a lot ,thanks!!

By NIKHIL P S B

May 11, 2020

Well structured course!

By Farhad A

Apr 27, 2020

everything was perfect

By Fan K N

Feb 12, 2020

Excellent course !!!

By Paul L

Jul 13, 2020

Very good quality.

By Harsh P

Mar 29, 2020

Amazing Course!

By Naeema T

Jul 22, 2020

amazing course

By Gerald D

Nov 27, 2020

Great course!

By Amin

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you

By Daniel W S

Dec 23, 2020

I was impressed by the amount of informative, relevant and in-depth material, taught and built up form a very basic level. The video lectures and practical exercises have really helped to cement the material covered in this course. In areas, there are quite a few mistakes (content, wording, etc), which can be confusing and come across as a bit sloppy.

By David N

Mar 18, 2021

Very good course, even for someone who isn't a beginner at data science. Filled in some holes I had in machine learning, plotting and statistics. I like the way a few mistakes by lecturers were left in the material and then a point was made to talk about the errors and why they were wrong, etc., which added to the learning.

By VIJAYA R

May 25, 2020

This course starts from fundamental level. The instructors clearly explains statistical methods such as mean, variance, standard deviation, variance etc with python source code on a simple data set. Then they have explained plotting with labels and finally how to apply k-means clustering on bank note authentication dataset.