Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
17,910 ratings

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Top reviews

AG

May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TM

Jun 18, 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 2,222 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Vasanthaenian S

Apr 2, 2020

It gives a brief introduction to Data Science Methodology and explains it well with proper examples.

By Friscian V C

Nov 21, 2019

I enjoyed the course thoroughly but I wish more details were given for a deeper learning experience.

By Shivam M

Aug 1, 2019

The methodology is good for creating a framework within which data analytics problems can be solved.

By JOAQUÍN M A

Feb 4, 2021

I think the final peer reviewed assignement should have more detail, more focused and not so "free"

By Sergio H

May 23, 2020

Very detailed and instructive way to put some frame on possible future data science project to face

By Mohamed H I

Jul 28, 2018

good as an overview. But for me it was more theoretical concepts than on hand practicing practical.

By Haris A

Aug 26, 2021

I have a unique experience to how to handle big data to find the answers to the business problems.

By Laken J B

Apr 10, 2020

Really enjoyed this! Hopefully it keeps getting better! Final assignment was also very well done!

By Nathan P

Oct 10, 2019

Good overview of key methods in data science. Sometimes wish they went into a little more detail.

By Tricia T

Jun 23, 2021

Provided a high level view of the workflow by going through the different stages of the workflow

By Luisa N C d O

Dec 13, 2019

É muito bom, pena que não tem tradução pra outros idiomas e quando tem não é em todos os vídeos.

By ACTraveler

Mar 18, 2019

A good intro into the data science methodology. It reminds me of a product development cycle.

By Stella S M

Jan 12, 2019

Good course with easy to follow framework.

The labs are good for reinforcing acquired material

By Vikrant B

Aug 3, 2018

A good start to apply some methodology to Data science projects and stop them going haywire.

By Ananya D M d 0

Jan 27, 2022

I​t was an amazing and knowledgeable course which would further help in my higher studies..

By Daisaku Y

Feb 11, 2021

方法論を学ぶよい機会でした。事例をもとに説明をしているところが多かったのですが、各ステージでおこなうことをもう少し整理して示していただけると、より理解しやすい内容になると感じました。

By Bugra C

Jan 20, 2021

Gave me a good idea on project modelling. I would give 5 stars if there was more exercises.

By Rajat K

Sep 17, 2019

course content could be made more catering to a beginner by picking up a simpler case study

By Joaquin F

May 13, 2019

The tests are confusing and misleading, even when you go through the material several times

By Shashank R B

Mar 19, 2019

It would be helpful if some reading resources also as this course requires a deeper study.

By Vasu S

Jun 13, 2021

It's a good course but some more case studies can be included for a better understanding.

By Fabrice B

May 21, 2020

Very nice overview of the data science methodology, process, stages, techniques and tools

By sunita v

Apr 14, 2020

I had Amazing experience through out the course. Learn lots of new concepts.It was great.

By Vince T

Nov 22, 2020

Really good introduction to methodology. Can't wait to do the next course in the series.

By Shailesh k T

Aug 7, 2020

The course is very helpful and interactive to understand variou stages of Data Science