Chevron Left
Back to Database Structures and Management with MySQL

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Database Structures and Management with MySQL by Meta

4.7
stars
92 ratings

About the Course

Develop a working knowledge of the MySQL database management system (DBMS). Gain DBMS skills such as data creation, querying and manipulation. You’ll gain further experience with SQL statements, clauses and data types. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: - Utilize the MySQL DBMS to build and modify relational databases with SQL - Add records to a MySQL database - Perform intricate queries on database records with filters and groupings - Create simple joins and unions within a database - Create relationships between tables using primary and foreign keys - Demonstrate the ability to complete a database normalization project You’ll gain experience with the following tools and software: - MySQL DBMS - Joins and Unions - SQL statements, clauses and data types - Primary and foreign keys - Database normalization...

Top reviews

LP

Jan 5, 2023

Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn Introduction to Database Structure Management with SQL learn New things with crisp and clearly Taught Menter and Meta and Coursera thanks for help me..

JM

Nov 4, 2022

Great rigor to the coursework. If you take your time, study the materials, and do the labs, you will definitely learn everything you need to know to get start coding SQL Databases.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Database Structures and Management with MySQL

By Viktor K

Sep 21, 2022

This is a wonderful course, made with soul. This is a wonderful story in simple words, step by step, about complex topics. Huge thanks to the amazing creators and Meta Corporation. I am a refugee from Ukraine studying to find a job and this course has been a huge support for me and my family during a difficult time after russia's dastardly attack on Ukraine.

By 马镓浚

Nov 9, 2022

Same as the first course, no one corrects the errors in the quizs and some issues in this course. Overall, I think it is a 4 star course if the issues be solved.

By Hamzah A

Oct 2, 2022

One of the best courses I have ever learned on Coursera. Really, it is a well-prepared course and the instructor has the ability to explain concepts in simple words briefly and confidently. The unique feature of this course I am very interested in is the summary after each video and also the external links introduced at the end of each week. I highly recommend studying this course and other courses in this specialization.

By Jansenio A

Jan 21, 2023

I highly recommend this course. In terms of user experience (UX), this course exceeds all expectations. It's well structured, and presented with plenty of lab activities. You will learn from some basic concepts to a more complex queries including filters, grouping, etc. In the end, you will appreciate the importance of data management systems.

By Bernard D R

Dec 30, 2022

WOW! This is what I expect from this course on MySQL. A comprehensive guide to using SQL commands to work on and query databases. What I like is that we can practice and apply what we have learned in every topics in every module. The lab is very useful. I highly recommend this course. Nicely done, Meta!

By Logeshwaran P

Jan 6, 2023

Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn Introduction to Database Structure Management with SQL learn New things with crisp and clearly Taught Menter and Meta and Coursera thanks for help me..

By John M

Nov 5, 2022

Great rigor to the coursework. If you take your time, study the materials, and do the labs, you will definitely learn everything you need to know to get start coding SQL Databases.

By Sergio R J C

Oct 3, 2022

I really enjoy the course, the topics are well explain and the labs really help you obtain a better understanding of the topics. Thank you!

By Ernesto S

Dec 8, 2022

Topics are very well structured and very well prepared. Thanks Meta for the Quality of the content delivered.

By Francis A

Jan 21, 2023

This is the best course to understand MySQL and write more complex queries to make meaning from data.

By Evans A

Jan 14, 2023

Course comes with lots of hand-on and real-world practical examples and exercises. Loved it

By Carl S

Nov 22, 2022

Fantastic course, with invaluable hands on labs to put the syntax into action.

By Aman U R S

Oct 27, 2022

Very Well Explained Course, Truely help me to Advance my skill set.

By Levy M

Dec 21, 2022

Amazing course and content, thanks to Meta and Coursera

By Zebrone B

Sep 22, 2022

Stored procedures...i cant wait to use them.

By Deepak S

Dec 2, 2022

I learn more new things in this

By Shrinjit K S

Nov 17, 2022

Perfect course for learning SQL

By Annamaria R

Jan 29, 2023

Very useful course.

By ALEN G

Nov 2, 2022

Very good course

By Tiago I

Oct 5, 2022

Great course!!!

By Luis G B P

Dec 12, 2022

EXCELLENT

By Imad E

Jan 14, 2023

Awesome!

By Mykola K

Jan 9, 2023

Awesome

By Harris J N W

Jan 5, 2023

Thanks!

By Rayan W

Nov 6, 2022

The instructor and lessons are the best fit for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge after the basic topics in MySQL.

Note: There is a problem in the lesson of join about the video it just doesn't work.