Chevron Left
Back to Visual Analytics with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visual Analytics with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
1,592 ratings
304 reviews

About the Course

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top reviews

AG
Aug 19, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL
Aug 8, 2021

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 303 Reviews for Visual Analytics with Tableau

By María A S

Nov 25, 2018

I liked more the other courses from this especilization, this was in part a repetition of things, but mostly it went through things that are not clear like the AGG on the variables.

Its good always to keep practicing anyway

By Ashim B

Aug 19, 2019

This course is more hands-on, however the instructor didn't show enough examples to clarify the concepts as well as raise the curiosity. I felt the previous two courses of the specialization were much more in-depth.

By LeRoux T

Feb 18, 2018

Some technical issues made frustrating to try and complete the assignments but it gave me a chance to better understand how Tableau works

By Matt

Oct 21, 2021

H​ope you like tons of video, little hands on work, and a peer review system that leaves you waiting weeks to complete a module.

By Divya R

Aug 14, 2017

Course had a good flow. But, the content covered was very basic. Some depth in topics will add more value to the course.

By Eeshan M

May 20, 2021

Week 3 - A lot of double audio and lack of references for formulas that are used in calculated fields

By Thelma F T A

May 6, 2020

I expected more explanations about Tableou tools. Videos a little repetetive

By sharat c s p c

Jun 22, 2017

Course is very basic not many new things to learn. But thanks for the effort

By Mark B

Apr 26, 2019

It was fine, but a bit too easy. Finished the whole course in 1 day.

By Deleted A

Apr 6, 2019

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

By Yijia M

Apr 27, 2017

The data document for assignment is a mess.

By Sunil C

Jan 29, 2018

Introductory course for tableau..

By Muzi W

Jun 26, 2020

Not enough solution for homework

By Taner Ö

Feb 7, 2021

Applied Examples are too poor

By Vipul S

Oct 22, 2020

Not very informative

By 黄静雯

Apr 28, 2020

too redunctant

By Vitor H d S F

Feb 23, 2021

This course is very simple compared to modules 1 and 2 of this specialization. There are four peer-graded exercises in tableau throughout the course, which is good, but they are rather simple. Some of the information given in the course are outdated relative to the newest versions of Tableau and the discussion foruns lack activity of mentors/instructors. This is surely the weakest course in this specialization.

By Parag S

Jun 4, 2020

Course seems to be too easy. Need to have longer videos with more use cases. Need to have tougher formula (calculated fields) and parameter applications. Since this is 3 out of 5 courses of this pack, it need to be slightly advanced. Also the control chart video in one of the previous courses need to be here.

By John M G

Nov 22, 2020

I think the course is just what I need however, I hope they narrated it better. Apparently, in some videos, the instructor repeats what he said. I'm sorry but I doubt that this is something they did not notice since a lot of videos in this course have it. Anyway, thank you for the experience!

By Ruchi N

Dec 28, 2020

The course doesn't add much value if you have already done prior 2 courses in Data Visualization with Tableau specialization. There is a gap between what's taught through videos and assignments given. It was underwhelming experience if see this in continuation of my prior 2 courses.

By Shrey M

Jan 4, 2020

Poor narration. Lack of good explanation, and project assignments are not structured according to syllabus completed.

By Alejandra C

Apr 28, 2020

Is a good beginners course however I was expecting more deep dive in the topics, specially in the data managing

By Ananya A

Apr 24, 2020

Not much learning

By Sreekanth B

Sep 15, 2021

nothing much has been covered technically and there are so many concepts to be covered. i have subscribed this course , but unfortunately did not get the time to complete in time and after 5 months, when i gone through the course, nothing is there for learners about tableau.

By Meith N

Apr 14, 2021

The course needs to be re-structured properly. The assignments had concepts which were thought later in the course. Also need to show the working of the features more elaborately.