Chevron Left
Back to Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch by IBM

4.4
stars
891 ratings
204 reviews

About the Course

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Top reviews

SY
Apr 29, 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA
May 15, 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 205 Reviews for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

By Vhui77@gmail.com

Mar 5, 2021

Course is good but too long and the instructor may want to slow down his narrative.

By Вадим Н

Jul 19, 2020

generally, the course is well but tasks too easy for "intermediate" level

By Krishna S B

Dec 27, 2019

It would have been better if graded programming assignments were there.

By Volha H

Mar 8, 2021

It's the most difficult course in this specialisation..

By Youness E M

Dec 21, 2019

There is a number of errors in the courses and in quiz

By Bilal G

Mar 29, 2020

less one star due to the many errors I noticed in the

By ASHWIN P

Jul 28, 2020

Great Course for beginners in pytorch

By harshita b

May 18, 2020

good explanation with examples

By Roberto G

Apr 12, 2020

very practical, lack of theory

By Tj

Apr 28, 2021

The questions are too simple.

By Lemikhov A

Feb 19, 2020

No programming assingments

By Mohd N K

May 14, 2020

very practical

By Richard B

May 16, 2020

Challenging

By Michael H

Jun 21, 2020

This course was not to the same standard as some others I've taken on Coursera. I think the concepts would have been very hard to follow if I hadn't already taken the Deep Learning specialization, so it isn't a great conceptual introduction to Deep Learning. That said, it also doesn't deeply explore the nuances of the PyTorch library, or give very much guidance on best practices or how it differs from other popular frameworks like Keras/TensorFlow. The quiz questions are fairly shallow (and often frustratingly ambiguous). Probably the best part of the class are the ungraded lab assignments.

By Gasm E M M

Mar 14, 2021

I like to feel a human is teaching me, but I felt a robot is teaching instead. Also, many parts of the labs are copied from each other, and that's good, but the sentences and comments are forgotten unchanged and they don't belong to that lab. I preferred if the PowerPoints were designed better. Other than that, I can see that the author tried his best to include everything.

By Simon P

Oct 17, 2020

The awful text-to-speech voice in the videos and the "We do this.... we do this... we do this..." information dump is poor from a didactic point of view.

The redeeming feature of the course are the labs, but like many of these little courses there's little encouragement to play around with the code.

By Stephan W

Feb 6, 2021

Potentially a good course, but due to the very short videos and complete lack of supporting material (not even the slides of the videos), it's hard to follow. You need to watch the videos over and over again and take notes. Not sure why not even the lecture slides are provided.

By Olivier C

May 8, 2020

Useful if you are already comfortable with deep learning and you want to learn how to use the (great) pytorch package. If you want to learn about deep learning from scratch, the explanations are not very intuitive and skip over some very interesting features.

By Chaney O

Jun 1, 2020

The lectures and quizzes are too short to provide much value. The material could be better condensed. The labs were useful, although at times, it felt like the same material from a prior video. In general, it was a good overview.

By Abdus S

May 5, 2020

This course provides a good amount of knowledge of PyTorch. However, the explanation and presentation are really bad. The monotonous voice and the quick changing of slides forces learners to watch the videos again and again.

By Sabrina S

Mar 8, 2020

Ok walkthrought of pytorch, a lot of content but slight mismatch between rather basic DS topics and advanced programming skills. Materials need to be reviewed for spelling and grammar, some quiz questions are unclear.

By Yi M L

Oct 28, 2020

the content is definitely overloaded.. i am blowing.. felt like i went to college again. if cut some of the content it will be much more user friendly to learn.. for an online class prespective

By César A C

Jun 25, 2020

The course is quite complete, but it contains to many things already contained in the previous courses within the Specialization. The final honor part could have been much better.

By Geir D

Mar 8, 2020

Presenter is a synthesized computer voice. Slides and exercises are full of spelling errors. Contents is OK, but presentation is not very inspiring.

By Tony D

Sep 8, 2020

Very slow and redundant material with previous courses of the "IBM AI Engineering Certificat Professionnel"