Chevron Left
Back to Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Diversity and inclusion in the workplace by ESSEC Business School

4.7
stars
867 ratings

About the Course

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

Top reviews

RH

Jun 22, 2021

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

SL

Apr 5, 2020

Amazing course with so much to learn

I like that we had to write an essay which helped me really look back on everything i had learnt

I am so impressed and cant wait to do more

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 252 Reviews for Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

By mariana c

Dec 28, 2022

Nice introductory course to the principles of Diversity in the workplace. Videos are well explained and entertaining, it would be nice to see some analysis on solving problem situations. Overall, it was a good start if you are new in this area.

By Karla T C

Aug 11, 2021

This is a very well structured course. Easy to follow activities, videos and reading. The international approach with examples was very helpful. I enjoyed the time spent on this class and definitely recommend as a foundational course for ID&E.

By Ruth H

Sep 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I think it served as a great foundation for my curiosity involving diversity and inclusion and how I can challenge my own thought processes -- the environment/culture I am shaping for my team within the workplace.

By LAMONT E W

Mar 5, 2021

I learned quite a lot about others and myself in the course. My constructive feedback, is at times it was a bit difficult to understand the annunciation of some of the narrators. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and thank you for offering it!

By megan

Jul 7, 2020

This was a great course about diversity and inclusion. I liked being able to interact with other class mates and see there takes on the same reading, videos and assignments. It was a great learning opportunity to dive deeper into diversity.

By Heather L

Feb 18, 2021

There was so much information shared through the videos and articles that I was not aware of. After taking this course, I feel more informed on the challenges that are faced locally and globally and how the hard work can be approached.

By Iris S

Jul 29, 2017

Well, just got the certificate today. THANKS FOR THIS BRILLIANT MOOC, as I didn't have any clue on what diversity and inclusion was all about. It was my first mooc in the management field but it definitely won't be my last.

By Richard A

Aug 3, 2020

I enjoyed the material and the work required, finding it insightful. 2 caveats - apparently it's aimed at "young people", which seems discriminatory in itself (I'm 58). Also some of the links from articles no longer work.

By Bryant S

Feb 4, 2018

Gain a lot of great perspective and information for the LGBTQIA* community as they are vital in the workforce just like any other groups. The modules, video, presenters and other resources makes the class great to learn.

By Alisa C

Oct 31, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and loved the different forms of media used to review the content. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking to find out more about current thoughts on diversity and inclusion.

By Alexander S

Feb 26, 2021

This course is a solid introduction to the concepts of diversity, inclusion and bias. It takes an international focus on diversity in all countries all over the world, and is a thoughtful, engaging first step into D&I

By Lena T

Nov 30, 2022

This course is very informative and offers great basic information about the concept of diversity and inclusion. I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and looking forward to get more courses related to these topics.

By Sush B

Aug 16, 2018

Thank you to Junko Takagi for sharing a very valuable perspective to Diversity and Inclusion in the workplace.

This is my first course with Coursera and I hope to do many more courses to learn about various topics.

By Shonna R

Jun 2, 2021

This course had more to it than I had expected. I learned much and will be able to use what I learned in daily practical applications in my position.  I would recommend this course to anyone considering taking it.

By Ismael F

Mar 25, 2022

I feel that this module was very interesting and very educational. I think that a lot of agency/organiations should take the iniative to take this training because itis very educational.

Thank you,

Ismael J. Floes

By Quincy J H

Jan 26, 2022

The course was very informative and well-rounded. It covered issues for countries around the world instead of a singular nation. The topics and discussions blended very well together which made it easy to follow.

By Melissa W

Jan 2, 2022

An extremely comprehensive, challenging and educational course that will enhance your ability to recognize not only your own bias, but both organizational and personal systems relating to Diversity and Inclusion

By Tonia M

Mar 9, 2019

This course was an excellent resource. Lots of interesting activities and cases. I would recommend this to anyone wishing to learn more about diversity, unconscious bias, and tips for a more inclusive workplace.

By Prachi S

Aug 30, 2017

This course was very insightful. Instead of just understanding and using terms diversity and inclusion as some abstract concepts, the course helped me understand the related social and psychological aspects.

By Subha M

May 2, 2020

This is one of the best courses available on Diversity on Cousera !

This course helped me learn many dynamics of diversity which I earlier had ignored.

However, the LGBT laws in India have now changed.

By Marcos F

Apr 5, 2021

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

By Gillian P

Mar 3, 2021

I really learned a lot, both from the modules, and also from reading about other people's experiences and case studies. Thank you for an interesting, thought-provoking course!

By Maria V

Mar 3, 2021

I really enjoyed the course . The content was interesting and challenging and I enjoyed the assignments. I was able to manage the course workload while working a full time job.

By Emiliano P

May 20, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a better leader. There is a long way to go to perceive diversity as a resource, but it is a challenge we must face and win

By John B

May 23, 2021

The course was great. I do have a technical request in format though. To have the transcript scroll with the video would be helpful, to keep the video in view at all times.