Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,215 ratings
543 reviews

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

MH

Oct 10, 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

JD

Mar 19, 2021

This course war quite fulfilling. I learned so much helpful information that will not only help with refining my own skills but helping with the overall advancement or practices at my organization.

Filter by:

526 - 540 of 540 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By Matias Z

May 5, 2020

It is way too repetitive and although it is shorter than the other courses of this specialization (HRM: HR for People Managers) it seemed to be much longer.

By Ana L A U

Sep 11, 2020

I learned a lot during the first part of each week. I do think the course is very redundant/ repetitive. However, I did enjoy it.

By Trisha S

Sep 5, 2021

Instructor was clear and easy to follow. However, the course was very repetitive. It could have been a module in another course.

By Argyro P

Oct 19, 2020

It contained some useful information but many of them seemed quite general and repetitive in some cases.

By Germain G

Jul 12, 2020

it's a good starting point, quite basic and can't compare to the other courses.

By Carolina M

Sep 29, 2020

Even the course is interesting, in my opinion some subjects are too repetitive

By Natali M

Oct 28, 2016

The scoring of the Peer Review, was not really measurable of your effort.

By Kanakka H C T W

Jun 16, 2020

Lecture voice is not clear. Improve the presentation method

By Yashfa S

Aug 16, 2020

quite lengthy and repetitive. but a good course.

By NG K K

Feb 7, 2021

Great course and improve our work acknowledge

By Anupam K

Feb 15, 2018

scope for improving instruction design.

By Julia M

Oct 1, 2021

hard to listen to the course and understand it all. Having a hard time grasping the ideas and stay focused.

By Ahmed A S ( O - T A S

Oct 27, 2020

didn't gain the expected development , course should not be linked with other attendees for assessing , it was a waist of effort and time

By Nanda K

Jun 11, 2021

it was too boring sir was speaking too fast

By Muhammad A R

Jun 19, 2020

good