Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
1,598 ratings
383 reviews

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

BO

Jul 01, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

NN

Aug 03, 2020

This course was very well structured with lots of information. The curriculum was very short and clear. My hearty thanks to the instructor who sho designed the course with high content clarity.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 378 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By Crystal L

Jul 03, 2017

Great class. I truly enjoyed this c

By Mohamed A M A E

May 31, 2019

it just needs material at the last

By shubhangi m

Oct 29, 2018

I did not receive any certificate

By Priyadarshini G

Jun 29, 2016

Great faculty and course content

By BRINDHA.S

Sep 22, 2020

Great learning experience

By Thelma F T A

Jun 10, 2020

Good points,very dinamyc.

By tolulope o

Oct 03, 2019

Nice lecture and content.

By Osim B A J

Dec 23, 2018

It was very isightful

By Umeh O P

Jun 26, 2020

very enlightening

By Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

By Mena F

Feb 23, 2017

great course

By Naveen r

Sep 29, 2020

good

By Bhumika P

Sep 04, 2020

.

By Mamoon J A

Jun 02, 2019

ك

By Rachel

Jul 18, 2020

I was disappointed at the lack of human editing applied to the transcripts, which are riddled with AI-transcription errors, and with the typographical and punctuation errors in the quizzes. This gives an unprofessional appearance to the material and to the University of Minnesota and detracts from the good information that is being shared.

By Julie K

Oct 24, 2020

The content of this course was excellent and the instructor was very good and well into the subjects. However, often I found it hard keeping up with the instructor verbally and the written content was not making good sense. Thank you

By John E H

Jun 29, 2017

My favorite of the 4 topics, but a bit disjointed, both within presentations and from one to the other. Some material was too basic as well. Overall, still good and Larry is a likeable guy

By Matias Z

May 05, 2020

It is way too repetitive and although it is shorter than the other courses of this specialization (HRM: HR for People Managers) it seemed to be much longer.

By Ana L A U

Sep 11, 2020

I learned a lot during the first part of each week. I do think the course is very redundant/ repetitive. However, I did enjoy it.

By Argyro P

Oct 19, 2020

It contained some useful information but many of them seemed quite general and repetitive in some cases.

By Germain G

Jul 12, 2020

it's a good starting point, quite basic and can't compare to the other courses.

By Carolina M

Sep 29, 2020

Even the course is interesting, in my opinion some subjects are too repetitive

By natali m

Oct 28, 2016

The scoring of the Peer Review, was not really measurable of your effort.

By Kanakka H C T W

Jun 17, 2020

Lecture voice is not clear. Improve the presentation method