Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
1,871 ratings
455 reviews

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

BO
Jun 30, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

JD
Mar 19, 2021

This course war quite fulfilling. I learned so much helpful information that will not only help with refining my own skills but helping with the overall advancement or practices at my organization.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 447 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By fangfang d

May 29, 2019

The content is very clear and useful, the objective is very clear. I hope the teaching method can be more funny and interesting, I hope they can add more example less theory to the course. Analyzing the examples are very practical method to learn

By LOONG T F

Feb 7, 2021

Overall a good lerrning guide, just a thinket that could it be applied to certain organizations suchas govt agencies as it is a fact that the staff will paid/rewarded comstatntly as long as thre are no serious issues witht he staff comcerned

By Charu D

May 20, 2017

Worth doing it , but i missed reading different types of Performance management , like "Bell Curve" and 360 degree

Hope you to include in the next improved version

Thoroughly enjoyed it Larry, was a great faculty member , gave lot of examples :)

By Charles T

Mar 15, 2017

Overall, good information that is very helpful for making the transition into the HR field. I wish the lecturer didn't trip over his own words all the time - it made it hard to listen to the video's.

By Solikume J

Oct 31, 2017

The course is very easy to understand and practical, the addition of civility in this model completes fundamentals for an effective performance management program in organisations.

By Aurea G

Sep 29, 2017

Very well organized and info very valuable. I learned a lot of good things which I will use on Managing employee performance. Highly recommend this course

By Deborah R

Feb 19, 2021

Excellent Speaker, knows his material, but needs someone to review the quiz material for grammatical errors in questions as well as making some clearer.

By Abdirizak M N

Mar 23, 2020

This is a super challenging course delivered by a well experienced lecturer and through a contemporary way of teaching.

Thanks very much UM and Coursera.

By Isabel C

Sep 26, 2019

It was an interesting course, although I thought I was going to be focused on the performance evaluation itself and not towards the role of management.

By Neha P

Jun 11, 2020

I really liked the content.The professor has covered every aspect of the topic.Only thing missing was case studies from the real world.

By RAJES S

Mar 30, 2021

Good lecture and content. However, visual presentation of the lecture should improve to grab the attention of the learners like us.

By Ademilua O N

Oct 22, 2016

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

By 周子楣

Sep 27, 2017

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

By JERMAINE D

May 5, 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

By Mário B

Jan 26, 2021

Well Though course and the information was understandable! Could improve a little bit more on the videos. Kudos!

By Jessica C

May 18, 2020

Excellent learning opportunity for professional who are looking for options to increase their HR knowledge.

By Imran k

Jan 24, 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

By Tanuj K

Aug 14, 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

By Ezza T K

Mar 17, 2020

a very well developed course and highlights the importance of may aspects of performance management

By ASHISH B

Apr 17, 2020

Lot of learning from the course on employee performance management . Interesting new concepts

By Raikhan I

Nov 29, 2020

Good course, good ideas, good lecturer. More practical assignments would improve the course.

By sumanth s k

May 10, 2020

i personally loved the learning the new skills with the managing employee course

By Jean A

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course, lots of good material, lots of theory. Great instructor!

By Maria A O L

Jan 7, 2021

Very interesting, allows me to see if what I'm implementing can be helpful

By Patel M S

Aug 24, 2020

Really good course to understand performance management and its importance