Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,038 ratings
495 reviews

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

MH
Oct 10, 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

JD
Mar 19, 2021

This course war quite fulfilling. I learned so much helpful information that will not only help with refining my own skills but helping with the overall advancement or practices at my organization.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 489 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By Mário B

Jan 26, 2021

Well Though course and the information was understandable! Could improve a little bit more on the videos. Kudos!

By Jessica C

May 18, 2020

Excellent learning opportunity for professional who are looking for options to increase their HR knowledge.

By Imran k

Jan 24, 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

By Tanuj K

Aug 14, 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

By Ezza T K

Mar 17, 2020

a very well developed course and highlights the importance of may aspects of performance management

By ASHISH B

Apr 17, 2020

Lot of learning from the course on employee performance management . Interesting new concepts

By Raikhan I

Nov 29, 2020

Good course, good ideas, good lecturer. More practical assignments would improve the course.

By sumanth s k

May 10, 2020

i personally loved the learning the new skills with the managing employee course

By Jean A

Apr 13, 2020

Excellent course, lots of good material, lots of theory. Great instructor!

By Maria A O L

Jan 7, 2021

Very interesting, allows me to see if what I'm implementing can be helpful

By Patel M S

Aug 24, 2020

Really good course to understand performance management and its importance

By Nidhi S

Feb 2, 2020

A useful course for the people who wants to build their career in HR.

By Walid A

Jan 17, 2020

It was a useful experience and it's added too much to my knowledge

By Gillian G

Jun 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the course! Nice overview of performance management.

By RAMU G

Jul 17, 2020

Very much impressive to learn this course it was a nice one

By Shiva R

Jul 13, 2019

Nice course. But lacked Case studies & practical examples.

By HITESH D

Jun 5, 2020

nice course, explanation of each concept is very precise.

By MOLINA A J E

Sep 2, 2021

It was good, but they can show more real life cases

By Joshua A A

Dec 16, 2020

Have aquaire more knowledge to help me manage well

By Nekita S

Jun 20, 2020

Very informative instructor, really enjoyed class.

By KRISHNAN K S

Nov 15, 2020

This is a great course to build up the skills

By Chelsiann M

Feb 12, 2021

I Enjoy coursera it is very Educational.

By sujana m

Jun 24, 2020

The assignment gives us good practise.

By Akash D S

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent and professional Instructor.

By Igor H I

Jun 5, 2017

Excellent on performance fundamentals.