Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,215 ratings
543 reviews

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

MH

Oct 10, 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

JD

Mar 19, 2021

This course war quite fulfilling. I learned so much helpful information that will not only help with refining my own skills but helping with the overall advancement or practices at my organization.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 540 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By Anuj S

May 25, 2020

The course starts slow but from week2 it becomes extremely useful. I had great time learning the strategies taught in the course. Highly recommended to all managing small to large group of employees. Happy learning!

By Christy A M

Jun 3, 2022

​This Course you will learn indepth about Performance Management . The lecture doesn't only give you knowledge but also makes you feel confident and create a positive impact in the organization you work for !

By Sasha C

Dec 22, 2019

Very helpful course especially when preparing to lead the performance evaluation process in your organization. The instructor makes the course extra engaging with his personality. Highly recommended course!

By Se S

May 29, 2019

رائعة و المعلمين رائعين و لكن يجب تحفيزنا كمتعلمين من خلال عرض مهامنا للمراجعة بسرعة أكبر بعد انتهائنا من متابعة كافة المواضيع المتعلقة بالدورة حتى نكون سعيدين بإنجازاتنا بعد حصولنا على الشهادة

شكرا لكم

By Jennifer D S

Nov 17, 2020

This was very informative, eye-opening, and a quality reinforcement as to what we know in the business world. I greatly appreciated his explanations, examples and the way he taught. I highly recommend!

By EDMUND H A

May 8, 2020

It has been a very good experience, I have really improved my knowledge in performance management and my relationship with my colleague workers.

I recommend this for all potential and current managers.

By Mutia H

Oct 11, 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

By YEMINA R L

Oct 15, 2021

​It was a great training with a womderful approach and excellent trainer, I am very delighted with this training, it will be very good knowledge for my performance. I willtake it twice.

By Deleted A

Jan 9, 2020

A really good and very useful course , its helping me as in a beginner stage yet much helpful it has come up too.There are many more courses i wish to apply and will surely opt for it.

By CV

Dec 5, 2021

Thank you Larry for the wonderful course and excellent, clear delivery of concepts with relevant examples which made the understanding very easy. Very useful course. Many many thanks.

By Pankaj C

Jan 7, 2020

Professor Larry Bourgerie is excellent and his notes and style of teaching are exceptional. I believe you can read those notes like a storybook and come out tops. Absolutely loved it.

By Kadie

Jan 26, 2021

Great outline and demonstration of knowledge. This course is very interactive and teaches you several life lessons applicable to the HR Department and the organization as a whole.

By Geraldine C N

Jul 26, 2020

I was searching for a course that would teach me something about managing employees but Larry Bourgerie left me with so much more than that! I'm really glad I took this course.

By Hina A

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you So Much Mr. Larry for conducting this course,Very knowledgeable and gained extensive knowledge, Completed the third part and going to enroll the next one.Many Thanks,

By Irina S

May 21, 2019

Thank for this well structured interesting course. It was my pleasure to learn how to be good at managing performance. I hope this course will help me change my career path.

By Wrennecia T

Oct 4, 2018

This course works in collaboration with the other two courses which gives in depth knowledge of Managing Employee Performance in the HR field. The teacher is also awesome!

By Shyreen J

Jul 18, 2020

This is a fantastic course for any HR Professional who is involved in or would like to learn more about Performance Management as well as Employee Engagement and Culture

By Shammi D

Jan 20, 2022

im really happy to follow the course and veryting th lcture explaind was so clear and intersting...Thank you coursera for hlping m to get mo knowlege and grow myself !!

By Ajala, O P

Apr 25, 2020

This is the best online course I ever attended, simple and easily adaptable to my organization setting as a manager and HR professional . Thank you Prof Larrie Bourgie

By George A

Apr 15, 2021

This is a course I particularly enjoyed due to its learning value, content, structure, and content delivery! Thank you Prof Larry Bourgerie for an excellent course!

By Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

Everything was great! I particularly like the design that at the beginning of each video, there is a slide including 'after this video you will know/be able to ...'

By Cassandra G

Jun 25, 2017

The material in this course was extremely applicable to real-life situations. It gave me a great foundation for building our team's performance management system.

By Mariam Q

Apr 11, 2017

I am Mariam Qavtaradze and I want to say thanks to Lary and to all team who gave me the chance learn a lot and very interesting things ! Thank you all very much !

By PANKAJ T

Apr 25, 2020

This is one of the courses that every manager should take. its consist of very powerful tools that manager should utilize during performance management process.

By Preya S

Jun 6, 2020

I enjoyed Mr. Larry's lectures a lot. he was so great at explaining and providing examples. this is what encouraged and motivated me to attend class everyday.