Chevron Left
Back to Energy: The Enterprise

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Energy: The Enterprise by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
381 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

SD

Sep 18, 2019

Among the four lectures in this series, this course provides possible areas for innovation and research. Take this if you want to gain insights into possible demands in the future.

S

May 19, 2020

The course was interesting. I never thought wood contained nuclear energy or energy is in everything we do.\n\nThanks for clearing lots of doubts.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 71 Reviews for Energy: The Enterprise

By Arpan

Apr 01, 2019

The conversations and the idea expression is good. This course is best from the complete Specialisation.

By Kevin R C

Aug 14, 2019

I truly enjoyed this specialization and it has prepared me for my future in the energy industry.

By ARUP S G

May 30, 2020

In these course I learn where we get energy. We also know that sun is the only source of energy except radioactive materials. We also know about some green house gases. We also gain some idea of solar power and how we get energy from solar power by means of molten salt. These course also gives the idea of smart grid and future of energy. We learn about demand response system and how authorities handles electricity in onpeak and off peak hours. We also learn little bit about nuclear fisson and nuclear fusion reaction and if we are able to occurs nuclear fusion in nuclear reactor we will fulfill our energy demand in future.

By Mozart B

May 20, 2019

Highly recommended course ENergy Enthusiasts. Helps you view energy in a completely different perspective and the depth to which how energy is relevant and how it will be relevant. The Industrial Expert conversations in the course also gave me a glimpse of the problems from the industry side.

By Raghavendra A

Jun 01, 2020

The best course in this specilization. The instructor is brilliant and doesn't seem like a robot reading off of the transcripts unlike the other 3 course instructors do. There are various talks with an industry expert which add to the knowledge gained.

By Giasuddin M T

Jun 01, 2020

It was a very interesting course specially for me the last one: Energy, The enterprise. For a Power Sector Professional, this course is ideal to quickly catch up with the basics and to get a hold of what will be the face of the industry in future

By Samuel M D

Sep 18, 2019

Among the four lectures in this series, this course provides possible areas for innovation and research. Take this if you want to gain insights into possible demands in the future.

By Sunita M

May 19, 2020

The course was interesting. I never thought wood contained nuclear energy or energy is in everything we do.

Thanks for clearing lots of doubts.

By Sangeetha R

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks to Coursera !!!!

This course was really helpful. From the fundamentals every thing was explained very clearly.

By Chivukula P K

May 26, 2020

This course gives a clear overview on the importance of energy in present day. i lke this course.

By Sathyanathan P

Apr 24, 2020

Energy Source, Utility solutions, Adaptations increase more confidence for electrical students

By Md T H

Jan 01, 2019

A must course for the modern smart future for the electricity nd power industry and consumers

By RITESH S

May 05, 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY GOOD AND GAVE ENOUGH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF ENERGY

By Gabriel A G G

May 06, 2020

its a good Course because it focus on the current status of energy with some examples.

By Kathirvel C

Apr 02, 2020

This course was very helpful to learn the important parameters for energy

By Prem K S

May 18, 2020

It is really very informative but focuses on only one country details...

By Muhammad F R

Aug 15, 2019

Best course from Energy Production, Distribution & Safety Specialization

By Akshay P G

Apr 30, 2020

Nice course i learnt new things from coursera Energy the Enterprises.

By Rishabh S

May 02, 2020

The Business insight of Energy Industry is the theme of this course.

By Deleted A

May 15, 2020

Very excellent course ,the explainsation language is very simple

By Arturo A F

Apr 16, 2019

smart and refreshing take on energy and the utility business

By Chris B S G

May 08, 2020

Great course!!! Simple to understand complicated systems

By Snehal W

May 05, 2020

It's very good course for knowing Energy concept.

By SAI S V

May 11, 2020

nice conclusion on the storage options of energy

By Hayden H

Feb 24, 2020

Strong understanding of the energy industry.