Chevron Left
Back to Energy: The Enterprise

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Energy: The Enterprise by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
969 ratings
173 reviews

About the Course

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

KH

Aug 13, 2020

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW

Aug 12, 2020

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 173 Reviews for Energy: The Enterprise

By Andres F C T

Jan 17, 2021

Is an amazing course, it's easy to understand and give us basic notions about the energy sector and its future.

By Saurabh B K

Jun 10, 2020

The knowledge that i was acquired from this is very useful to switch towards the renewable energy sources.

By MAYARA T C D S

Oct 14, 2020

I really liked the course, it made me think about some aspects of energy production for the first time.

By Ritul G

Jun 8, 2020

The course was very helpful to enhance my knowledge in energy field and I learn a lot from that course.

By Chivukula P K

May 26, 2020

This course gives a clear overview on the importance of energy in present day. i lke this course.

By Sathyanathan P

Apr 24, 2020

Energy Source, Utility solutions, Adaptations increase more confidence for electrical students

By Md T H

Dec 31, 2018

A must course for the modern smart future for the electricity nd power industry and consumers

By Manish F

Jun 16, 2020

I got vety good material and basic about the energy thank u for providing such kind of course

By RITESH S

May 5, 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY GOOD AND GAVE ENOUGH KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF ENERGY

By Gabriel A G G

May 6, 2020

its a good Course because it focus on the current status of energy with some examples.

By Mainak B

Jul 12, 2020

The entire specialization is useful for one who is interested for a career in energy.

By Sithum S

Sep 24, 2020

I was able to gain a good knowledge of the energy enterprise and utility industry

By poorna c r

Jul 8, 2020

The energy enterprise course introduces a new platform with real time approaches.

By Christian P S V

Sep 18, 2020

Really entertaining and lot of information, good for a refresher of knowledge.

By Allah W

Jul 2, 2020

Thank you coursera team for providing me opportunity to learn in COVID 19 days

By Dr. M M

Aug 5, 2020

Good course to gain the knowledge regarding the various aspects of energy

By Kathirvel C

Apr 2, 2020

This course was very helpful to learn the important parameters for energy

By Prem K S

May 18, 2020

It is really very informative but focuses on only one country details...

By Fajri R

Aug 14, 2019

Best course from Energy Production, Distribution & Safety Specialization

By Harshil G

Jul 8, 2020

can be more good and to the context of the requirement of this course

By Akshay P G

Apr 30, 2020

Nice course i learnt new things from coursera Energy the Enterprises.

By Rishabh S

May 2, 2020

The Business insight of Energy Industry is the theme of this course.

By Cynthia R F A

Nov 7, 2020

Me pareció muy completo el programa especializado, lo recomiendo!

By Mehmet C K

Oct 16, 2020

thank you quaility information you tought a lot of things to me !

By Deleted A

May 15, 2020

Very excellent course ,the explainsation language is very simple