Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship Capstone by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
81 ratings
17 reviews

About the Course

Integrate the tools and concepts from the specialization courses to develop a comprehensive business plan. Choose to enhance new venture concepts previously explored in specialization courses, or develop a new concept for this capstone project. Develop a comprehensive, customer-validated business model and create an investor pitch for the concept. With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu....

Top reviews

OS

Mar 19, 2018

wonderful, i started this specialization 2 years ago, but had to stop.. am so fulfilled doing this again. thanks for the opportunity. we will surely meet at the top fellow course mates

NJ

Jan 02, 2016

A Must course, which every individual should take before entering into the awesome would of Entrepreneurship.

Filter by:

1 - 17 of 17 Reviews for Entrepreneurship Capstone

By Owojaiye o s

Mar 19, 2018

wonderful, i started this specialization 2 years ago, but had to stop.. am so fulfilled doing this again. thanks for the opportunity. we will surely meet at the top fellow course mates

By Frédéric V

Aug 28, 2017

Interesting but It seems that this course is now deserted so it was a bit frustratring not to be able to exchange with others

By Joseph O

Jun 27, 2017

AWESOME! SUPERB!!

By Isabelle B

Jan 08, 2017

A very good process to validate your idea for a new business. 2 optional resources that were introduced in an earlier course of the same program - Business Model Generation (Osterwalder, Pigneur) and Blue Ocean Strategy (Kim, Maubongne) - proved indispensable for this program finale. I continue to turn to these books to tool my new businesses. The Capstone, and the program in general, became the turning point in my entrepreneurial development.

By Anton P

Dec 31, 2016

Awesome course. I was enjoying every minute in it.

By Moureen C O

Oct 30, 2016

I am so grateful ....thank you

By SANDRA B

Oct 30, 2016

thank you so much

By Luciana L

Jul 13, 2016

A great opportunity to learn and experience the first steps to start a new venture!

By Carlos E O A

Mar 22, 2016

AWESOME!!

By Ibrahima K

Mar 18, 2016

this is a very good specialization course for entrepreneur to be. I recommend it to everyone

By Dmitriy B

Mar 16, 2016

There is lack of communication with peers and mentors. Its like styding alone

By Kara K

Mar 12, 2016

One or two of the assignments were very similar to assignments that were offered earlier in the specialization. Otherwise, the class was a great finale to a very well-done specialization!

By Claude D

Feb 12, 2016

Feedback for the developed business model is missing and thus sigificant added-value cannot be captured.

By MD M U R

Feb 07, 2016

A example of the Capstone quiz, could made this course best. I suggest to give example of a business idea analysis and also lecture on it.

By Manojkumar P

Jan 29, 2016

Nice course!

By Nitin J

Jan 02, 2016

A Must course, which every individual should take before entering into the awesome would of Entrepreneurship.

By Kevin M

Dec 28, 2015

Great course indeed