Chevron Left
Back to Feature Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Feature Engineering by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,629 ratings
179 reviews

About the Course

Want to know how you can improve the accuracy of your ML models? What about how to find which data columns make the most useful features? Welcome to Feature Engineering where we will discuss good vs bad features and how you can preprocess and transform them for optimal use in your models....

Top reviews

GS
Apr 8, 2020

This course covers a lot about the data pre-processing, and the tools available in Google Cloud to enable the gruelling tasks. Thanks very much for the lectures and training labs. Very informative.

OA
Nov 25, 2018

It's a pretty interesting course, specially that's the only one that teaches featuring engineering with a focus on production issues, but it assumes some knowledge with apache beam, and dataflow.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 179 Reviews for Feature Engineering

By Mus A A

Apr 19, 2020

i have decided to join this learn then i am burning for my mind gets handle a process step by step to look after this. Feature Engineering so hard but i can do it.

By Francisco J G

Mar 7, 2019

The content is great, not just from a technical point of view but for all the know-how that the different instructors share during in the videos and labs.

By Carlos V

Jun 30, 2018

Excellent Course and advice from experts about Feature Engineering and data pipelines utilizing advanced processes on GCP, thanks to Google and Coursera.

By Enrico A

Oct 27, 2018

This module covers a lot of tricks that should be employed during preprocessing to improve the prediction accuracy of machine learning methods.

By Antony J

Nov 18, 2020

In depth and advanced. I spent hours poring over the Jupyter notebooks and consequently derived a great deal of value from the course.

By KAMASANI V R

Jun 22, 2020

This course helped me in exploring the google platform in terms of data visualization, feature engineering techniques etc. Thank You.

By Jun W

May 28, 2018

This course is a little bit harder than the former three courses. But the intuition of feature cross and embedding is very inspiring.

By Meynardo J

Jul 28, 2018

Very good stuff on feature engineering overall. Feature cross was new to me and looked very promising, and tf.transform was awesome.

By Omar M

Mar 23, 2020

very intresting and insightful ideas about data preprocessing and a great introduction to different tools to execute pipelines.

By PLN R

Jan 13, 2019

Amazing course! Gives insight into one of the most important part of solving Machine Learning problems; feature engineering!!

By Anupam S

Dec 2, 2019

Detailed explanations and examples. At places the explanations and intertwined topics do get convoluted, but overall good.

By Harold M

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent course! One of the most important in this specialization.

I learned a lot!

Thank you very much Google Team!

By Sri B

Aug 15, 2019

Being a beginner I felt very difficult to understand concepts taught in this course.But the content was awesome

By Wayne R

Aug 7, 2019

This course definitely shows the value of the GC and TF tools and provided insight into building ML systems

By kai w h

May 25, 2020

Really Good! I learnt so much! I'm really thankful for having such a great teaching team. thank you!

By Mark B

Dec 25, 2018

Very useful. Good job.

Hands-on parts could be broken into smaller chunks with longer de-briefs.

By Juan P D P

Aug 30, 2018

A highly sofisticated course about feature engineering and tensorflow union with tf.transform.

By Aditya h

Aug 14, 2018

Best course in the series so far! liked the labs, a bit heavy and challenging at the same time

By Hua S

Mar 11, 2019

Hope all the materials in this course will be updated soon. However , thanks to all of you!

By Stephen P

Jun 14, 2018

Very informative, however in part 5 (iirc) the lab did not match up with the summary video

By Wolfgang G

Jul 22, 2018

Very, very comprehensive deep dive into the "real" stuff. tf.transform truly rocks, guys!

By Sanjay K

Jun 6, 2018

Very Detailed and good for individuals who do not have statistical background. Thank you.

By Gustavo M

Aug 27, 2018

Probably the most important part of the specialization, and where I learned the most

By Badhan S

May 1, 2020

I like this course very much. It saves me a lot of time about features selection.

By 서영웅

Oct 24, 2018

If you want to become AI and Data Engineering jobs, It is really helpful for you.