Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of financial and management accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of financial and management accounting by Politecnico di Milano

4.8
stars
168 ratings
48 reviews

About the Course

This is an introductory course on financial and management accounting. The first part of this course will introduce the basic accounting principles and accounting terminology to understand how a company keeps control of financial events and provides information on how it is performing. These basic concepts will support the analysis of financial reports companies prepare. We will go through balance sheet, income statement, financial statement, learning how to read and analyze them. The course will also provide the basis of management accounting introducing some techniques (e.g. break- even analysis or NPV) to support managers in making short-term and long-term decisions, such as "Is it convenient to dispose a production machine and buy a new one?" or "How many products should the company sell in order to break-even?" The course will bring examples and case studies that will help students better understand the practical applications of the basic accounting principles and techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to read, understand and analyze financial documents and to apply simple techniques to analyse costs and evaluate capital investment decisions....

Top reviews

JJ
Oct 27, 2020

This course was very much useful for my career and I came to know much about cost and financial accounting.\n\nThe videos and the explanation were clearly explained .\n\nThankyou mam.

HJ
Jun 23, 2020

It's easy to understand the topic financial and Management Accounting it was medium level difficulty course but I am manage to overcome it thank you for giving this opportunity.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 49 Reviews for Fundamentals of financial and management accounting

By Shivakumar E M

Dec 31, 2020

This course was a nice refresher. I had studied this way back in 2003-2005. The instructor puts the best efforts to make sure the classes are lively and the quizzes very tricky. Thanks Deborah Agostino!

By Sandy F C

Dec 25, 2020

Thank you for the Coursera program after completed the course I able to read, understand and analyze financial documents and to apply simple techniques to analyse costs and evaluate capital investment decisions. I gained skill on Financial Accounting, Decision-Making, Management Accounting, and Financial Statement. I like the instructors teaching styles and easy to understand and followed great experiences.

By DIEGO A I D F

Sep 1, 2020

The teacher use all of examples, very comunicative. Espanish: muchas gracias estimada profesora, en un futuro nos podremos conocer cuando viaje a Europa, he aprendido y disfrutado mucho de la materia. Un placer haber realizado el curso. Bendiciones y un cordial saludo

By Saishankar S

Jul 4, 2020

Very clear presentation. Varied examples to illustrate the basic concepts. In fact, the entire gamut of accounting and investment decisions are neatly covered by the teacher. The examples are very good too.

By Hari P J

Jun 24, 2020

It's easy to understand the topic financial and Management Accounting it was medium level difficulty course but I am manage to overcome it thank you for giving this opportunity.

By Jacintha J

Oct 28, 2020

This course was very much useful for my career and I came to know much about cost and financial accounting.

The videos and the explanation were clearly explained .

Thankyou mam.

By Kushma R

Sep 28, 2020

It's easy to understand the topic in financial and management accounting. The lecture are well explained and easy to follow

By Martín S T D

Sep 1, 2020

Very good course, I learned a lot about the countability. I will tell my friends about this amazing course.

By Shipra s

Sep 22, 2020

Nice course I glad to learn more about fundamental of financial and management accounting in detail

By Phoo M Y M

Jan 16, 2021

This course made me perfect for my accounting field. It will be intensely used in my job.

By Karthik R

Aug 11, 2020

Most useful and effective course. thanks, Coursera for providing such a useful course ...

By Aishwarya

Jul 27, 2020

It was great getting to know the basics of accounting. very well explained,thank you.

By Adnan P

Sep 25, 2020

Great course to start with the fundamentals of financial and management accounting.

By JASON C

Nov 12, 2020

The course was verg engaging and quizzes and exercises given was mind-blowing. 😊

By Riccardo M M

Oct 22, 2020

The lessons were very clear and easy to understand and the professor is very good.

By Camilo O

Jul 15, 2020

Excelente curso, la profesora explica muy bien, el inglés es muy claro.

By syed u a

Aug 3, 2020

this is really a great time to enhance my skills

By KHUSHI A

Sep 18, 2020

its was vey interesting & awesome course

By Gabriel P

Aug 28, 2020

Really challenging course. I enjoyed it.

By Umesh y

Jul 9, 2020

The explanation is good by the teachers

By DIVYANSHI S

Oct 6, 2020

Very knowledgeable and helpful course.

By VALEJA D A

Sep 28, 2020

Nice Explanation and good Knowledge

By Chandra B C

Jan 15, 2021

Fabulous & an amazing course.

By RITHEESH V V

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent & Looking Forward

By Gianfranco O C

Sep 6, 2020

It was a good course!!!