Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of financial and management accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of financial and management accounting by Politecnico di Milano

4.7
stars
722 ratings

About the Course

This is an introductory course on financial and management accounting. The first part of this course will introduce the basic accounting principles and accounting terminology to understand how a company keeps control of financial events and provides information on how it is performing. These basic concepts will support the analysis of financial reports companies prepare. We will go through balance sheet, income statement, financial statement, learning how to read and analyze them. The course will also provide the basis of management accounting introducing some techniques (e.g. break- even analysis or NPV) to support managers in making short-term and long-term decisions, such as "Is it convenient to dispose a production machine and buy a new one?" or "How many products should the company sell in order to break-even?" The course will bring examples and case studies that will help students better understand the practical applications of the basic accounting principles and techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to read, understand and analyze financial documents and to apply simple techniques to analyse costs and evaluate capital investment decisions....

Top reviews

AP

Jan 5, 2022

Thank you so much for the opportunity to improve my skills. I found the course to be very well presented and I really am motivated to do as many courses as I possibly can!

Thank you once again x

JJ

Oct 27, 2020

This course was very much useful for my career and I came to know much about cost and financial accounting.

The videos and the explanation were clearly explained .

Thankyou mam.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 172 Reviews for Fundamentals of financial and management accounting

By Ma. M D

Jan 29, 2021

Thank you for giving such a detailed explanation every discussion and providing also a free certificate in the course. Kudos to the team. More power & God bless. :)

By Yılmaz A

Mar 7, 2021

This was my first course at Coursera and happy to have completed it succesfully. Thank you Prof. Deborah Agostino for explaining everything clearly.

By George A

Feb 10, 2021

Great experience! Concepts were explained in simple terms. Exercises and tests allows one to put the concepts in to practical situations

By Kushma R

Sep 28, 2020

It's easy to understand the topic in financial and management accounting. The lecture are well explained and easy to follow

By LUCY A O

Sep 14, 2022

its a great site to take on to your financial management course if you are determined to go ahead and acquire skills

By Mohammad B

Feb 18, 2021

Excellent lectures and well prepared videos. Glad I could keep watching over and over to understand the same concept

By Dr. A D G

Apr 23, 2022

I have learn many aspects of Financial Managment like Investment appaisal , BEB , Decsion making , ABC etc.

By Sarthak G

Feb 7, 2021

The good course as it helps us to understands the basics of finance and the way of explaining is also good.

By KALEEM U

Feb 2, 2021

I learnt a lot from this course. Well planned and explained material. I loved the accent of the instructor.

By Martín S T D

Sep 1, 2020

Very good course, I learned a lot about the countability. I will tell my friends about this amazing course.

By Usman S

Dec 21, 2022

Hi,

Is there any course relating to CASH FLOW STATEMENT?

If, Please let me tell.

Regards,

Usman Shahzad

By Shipra S

Sep 22, 2020

Nice course I glad to learn more about fundamental of financial and management accounting in detail

By MUSTAFA A E

Jan 30, 2021

Thank you with all my heart. The course was very informative

I have fulfilled my ambitions

By Phoo M Y M

Jan 16, 2021

This course made me perfect for my accounting field. It will be intensely used in my job.

By Karthik R

Aug 11, 2020

Most useful and effective course. thanks, Coursera for providing such a useful course ...

By Panus I

Apr 20, 2021

Easy to understand. I love the exercise. They make sure my understanding are correct.

By Aishwarya

Jul 27, 2020

It was great getting to know the basics of accounting. very well explained,thank you.

By Adnan P

Sep 25, 2020

Great course to start with the fundamentals of financial and management accounting.

By JASON C

Nov 12, 2020

The course was verg engaging and quizzes and exercises given was mind-blowing. 😊

By Riccardo M M

Oct 22, 2020

The lessons were very clear and easy to understand and the professor is very good.

By Vinicius C C

Jul 17, 2021

Very good instructor! I learned a lot about financial and management accounting.

By Siva K

Jan 24, 2022

Excellent platform to learn and flourish, keeps me updating in the core areas.

By Harshad T

Feb 19, 2021

Excellent content, lots of exercise which helps practice!

Deborah is fantastic!

By Gauree P

Feb 7, 2021

Very informational and detailed course. Provides in depth financial knowledge.

By nixon c

Jul 2, 2021

Thank you for the immense knowledge you have give to me. Much is appreciated.