Chevron Left
Back to The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis by The University of Melbourne

4.7
stars
1,203 ratings
222 reviews

About the Course

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top reviews

JR
May 18, 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

JC
Jul 17, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 215 Reviews for The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

By Joan D

Feb 10, 2021

There was a lot of information in this course along with hands on learning. It provides a lot of detail on how to better understand financial statements and the analysis (formulas) behind it. Very well done.

By Jussupov O

Apr 12, 2020

It s more useful and interesting course for me , i learn totally understand a financial satement and how i can use balance sheet, income statement and cash flow to evaluate companise financial condition

By Jonathan R

May 19, 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

By Gábor A K

Jun 18, 2021

T​he insctructor performs excellent presentations. I am also very satisfied with the course resources. The topics gave me a good overview on the basics. Highly recommended for beginners.

By Juan R

Jul 18, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

By arjun d

Jan 8, 2021

The course is easy to be understood especially if the person has a finance/accounting background. The classes were engaging and gave much information about economic conditions.

By Piotr H

Aug 21, 2020

The course is excellent and well-structured. This was my first venture into such an online course and I am deeply impressed by the quality and clarity of information provided.

By Sharath R

Mar 29, 2021

A very good starter course for getting into corporate finance. Be warned though, you will need to refer to a lot of material on your own (google!) to keep up with the course.

By Janice K

Jun 27, 2019

This course helps me a lot to learn more useful financial analysis language . It also helps me to understand the financial statement of some corporates I am interested in.

By Simon E

Apr 10, 2016

Very concise presentation of information using real-world examples to drive home the points. Quickly and almost imperceptibly moves on from the basics. High recommended!

By Ergun B

Sep 29, 2020

Thanks a lot for your fabulous course and special thanks to Dean Paul Kofman. Very well structured course and quizzes. I will continue to take other related courses.

By Anna F D

Jun 15, 2020

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

By Dr.Devendra H L

Sep 4, 2020

Really Wonderful Course to attempt. It empowers the skill set of Financial Statement Analysis and Financial Ratios which measures the performance of the Company.

By Kevin C

Jul 13, 2016

I am not in financial major, but the with the help the this course, they teach the basic conceptions and ideas about corporation finance.

I appreicate a lot.

By Olzhas A

Jul 8, 2020

a great course with professional tutors! Really recommend you to study this course if you want to have a primary background in financial analysis!

By Niranjan K P

Dec 9, 2018

Excellent online learning and assignments, got good knowledge on financial analysis and very useful in my daily work. Thank you Coursera Team.

By Aadam b

Nov 9, 2019

I learn overall marketing financial and i analysis it thank for who teach me about financial analysis and finally for this coursera website.

By Muhsin A R

May 8, 2020

It is a great course. The instructors present the topics very easily.This course can help you understanding your knowledge more deeply.

By Moazam A

Dec 14, 2019

I feel honored that I have been part of this prestigious course. I learned very much about different financial markets and variables.

By Sanjit K M

Sep 6, 2019

This course enables understanding of finance terms and calculation in much effective way for someone who new joins Financial Domain.

By Tamar G

Sep 3, 2019

The course was very interesting. The most interesting part was the last assignment. It is really practical, not only theoretical.

By Dr. V S

Sep 23, 2020

A Compact package of Financial Learnings. Wonderfully designed especially for refreshing the concepts in a very lucid approach.

By Elena S

Feb 27, 2018

Great course to get a preliminary understanding of the key accounting principles and the essentials of the financial analysis.

By Lilian V

May 25, 2020

Gave me the knowledge and tools I needed to analyse the liquidity of companies that I may like to invest in in the future.

By Dung N T

Mar 16, 2017

This is very useful and interesting course. This helps to obtain deep financial knowledge for my career in Credit Analysis