Chevron Left
Back to The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis by The University of Melbourne

4.7
stars
1,185 ratings
222 reviews

About the Course

In this course, participants will learn the foundations of accounting principles and financial analysis, develop an understanding of the links between these, and the measurement of value creation at the firm level. This is the first course in a four-course Specialization on the Essentials of Corporate Financial Analysis and Decision-Making, created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon). View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jeoa83t...

Top reviews

JR
May 18, 2020

Really insightful instruction on the basics of accounting and finance! I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to begin learning about financial analysis. No prior experience is needed.

JC
Jul 17, 2016

WOW!!! By far the BEST Course in Coursera catalog! Incredible the tools that are taught. Thanks so much. Absolutely recommended for every person regardless of professional background.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 214 Reviews for The Language and Tools of Financial Analysis

By Giang N

Sep 12, 2020

Well-designed course with cases for practical approach. Professor is good with explaining terms in details.

By Joseph C

May 9, 2020

A fantastic overview with details, concepts, tools, methods, and purpose regarding Financial Analysis.

By Gerhard S

Jan 17, 2016

If you have no idea about how corporations and financial institutions works this a really good primer.

By CHHAVI K

Mar 16, 2020

Very informative course, it will enhance my financial skills in teaching, thanks COURSERA !!!!!!!!

By Diego C

Apr 26, 2020

I get a good introductions on the main tools to start to perform and interpret financial analysis

By Julian R

Jan 5, 2020

Although I don't enjoy accounting, I did enjoy the course because it was concise and informative.

By Dionysios X

Feb 27, 2016

It is a great opportunity for whom wants to break into Financial Analysis and Corporate Finance.

By Eduardo R

Jan 18, 2016

Very good introductory course for those who have to understand the basic of financial analysis

By Malik M

Dec 16, 2015

Great course for a conceptual introduction to Financial Accounting and Basic Corporate Finance

By Juan C D F

Jun 18, 2017

The material and information are very well structured, I would totally recommend this course.

By José A S R

May 17, 2016

Excellent content and a simple manner but effective to transfer the knowledge of the issues.

By Anupam S

Sep 1, 2020

Good for someone having little finance knowledge. Build up from basics with great insights.

By Myra S

Oct 29, 2019

Very well structured and thought out. I got a lot out of this course. Highly recommended.

By Rose G

Jan 4, 2016

Excellent! Very good tool for who works in financial. Very well explained with examples.

By Suchinder L

May 17, 2020

Very relevant concepts. Explanation of concepts is very simple and easy to understand.

By Francesco S

Oct 4, 2020

Il corso è molto chiaro sia come inglese, semplice e comprensibile sia come concetti.

By Cheng L

Nov 8, 2018

Help me a lot in reviewing my previous knowledge! Highly recommended to all of you.

By Andrew K K

May 31, 2018

Enjoying this course and am looking forward to completing the whole specialization.

By Rishab K J

Nov 4, 2016

Very well explained course which gives great insight about balance sheet accounting

By Mehedi H M

Apr 24, 2020

This course is very informative that is helpful to learn basic Accounting tools.

By Eliézer S L

Sep 27, 2020

A course very helpful for those who are willing to start on the financial world

By BENAHMED D A

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent course, very helpful even I have no previous knowledge of this theme

By Maria A R

Mar 13, 2016

This course has a very good structure and the material is really appropriate.

By Varsha J

Jul 12, 2020

The course provided very useful information to me. It is of great use to me.

By Terry-Ann L

Feb 5, 2016

This is a great course, simple to understand and well-taught by Dean Kopman.