Chevron Left
Back to Food & Beverage Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Food & Beverage Management by Università Bocconi

4.8
stars
2,619 ratings
754 reviews

About the Course

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Top reviews

EC

May 20, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, found it very in-depth and relevant to the food and beverage industry. My one note would be for some of the links in the last 2 weeks to be updated as they no longer work.

JL

Sep 13, 2020

Very interesting introductory course to food & beverage management. Clear setup and interesting topics. ALso, the interviews with guest speakers are very interesting and relate to the topics covered.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 741 Reviews for Food & Beverage Management

By Andrea B

Apr 01, 2019

this is a very good course , excellent slides , well explained and the interviews with business people in food and beverage field where a great help to understand how they involve in the market.

By Babette C

Sep 02, 2019

Well structured content course which is easy to understand even for a beginner in the field and which allows a first excellent overall view of Food & beverage management thanks to very accurate video lessons, but at the same time simple and clear in the exhibition. From the titles used for each module you will immediately understand what we are talking about, just think that the first module is titled: "Products vs. Markets". The same slides you will be able to use will report key concepts and their definitions in order to simplify the study and make it more immediate. A lot of attention is paid to the visuals offered both in the lessons and in the slides which makes it possible to make learning intuitive through practical examples.

During the lessons there is the possibility to put oneself to the test with short optional interactive quizzes aimed at testing one's own understanding in view of the final exam. This certainly offers a great hand to deal with it and better, I therefore advise you to do them.

You have the opportunity to listen to the experience of various successful food & beverage entrepreneurs and to understand in practice how different marketing strategies have been put to use and what results they have given. A course that combines theory and practice because, if you wish, you can also decide to try to solve specific questions asked by the teacher to test your acquired awareness at the end of each module.

To make it more accessible to all, the possibility of subtitles in various languages ​​is not obvious.

Learning is fast because it's exciting.

By Mauro

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent course, a very good instructor using good examples and clear explanations. I also enjoyed the interviews, the quality of the production used to develop the videos and the great locations.

By Cristina H

Feb 02, 2019

I really found it very useful, I learnt a lot and I hope I can use all the knowledge in my career. Thank you very much to the Bocconi University and all the people who has participate. Useful terms, trends and well explained with examples.

By Lam H W

Dec 04, 2016

A educational course with a lot of useful information. The interview with different kind of stakeholders also help the student to understand the ideology of the food & beverage management.

By Alejandro M F

Jul 25, 2019

The course is Perfect! Clearly Marketing approaches than help the students to archive world real experiencess/cases and understad how does the Food and Beverage industry works.

By Saw A R

Jan 02, 2019

good for hospitality and restaurant . helpful for who running own small business in F&B.

By Massimo S

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent course. Congratulations for the perfect choice. I've really appreciated.

By Christos N

Mar 30, 2019

Absolutely Perfect!!! Totally new perspective after this course! Thank You.

By Yağmur D V

Jan 14, 2019

Best course I have ever taken, thank you so much for the effort.

By Miranda L

Apr 01, 2019

the course is very interesting and useful

By Shashwat B

Feb 13, 2019

A very interesting course

By RADHIKA A

Mar 16, 2019

it was awesome

By Nabin K

Mar 13, 2019

best

By BUSARI T A

Jul 16, 2018

I want to sincerely thank Coursera for this wonderful experience with this course. I have really learnt alot when it come to Brand and marketing as far as Food and Beverage Service is concerned. Now i will use all the tricks, clues and know-how from this course not only to the food and beverage service only but in all my life endeavors. once again, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

By Joshua H

Jan 07, 2019

A very well done comprehensive course on the foundation level concepts and materials of food and beverage management. Useful and understandable basics of the industry at both regional and international levels. Great use of interviews with real business owners of top brands in the industry as well.

By Gyula W

Oct 11, 2015

I learned a lot and it was really interesting and well prepared. I specially liked the lots of real life examples. I seriously think it will help our company to increase the efficiency of our marketing and management.

By YING Z

Mar 31, 2019

interesting content,provide student with clear explanation on some fundamental marketing knowledge. great insight into food and beverage industry, the lecturer has strong accent, but it's ok with subtitle.

By Tatiana H

Jul 14, 2020

I enjoyed the content and they way the professor presented the material. The PPT was of great assistance throughout the course. Unfortunately I could not load most of the interest or YouTube videos.

By Anderson P

Jan 31, 2017

This course is definitely an informative food and beverage management course, and helped me learn a lot about restaurant management ideals and brand name management. Thank you Bocconi University!

By Eliza W

Mar 04, 2019

Loved the practical interviews & case studies. Very detailed and the professor did a great job of outlining the topics for discussion in the respective modules.

By Federico V

Jan 31, 2019

Un ottimo corso, completo e per gli studenti Italiani, sottotitolato, Il docente risulta chiaro e conciso anche per novizi. Consiglio sicuramente!

By Thet M P

Feb 01, 2019

I love this because they give me many experiences for market. So i want another ones the same i done before. Thank you!

By Jose L T

Dec 25, 2018

Excelente curso, totalmente recomendado pero ojo, leer bien para que es y razonen para que lo van a ocupar.

By Ghe d J

Mar 05, 2019

Its like that I have enrolled on a top shool university. I wish I could go to

Bocconi University someday.