Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
44,731 ratings
7,575 reviews

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF

Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

6101 - 6125 of 7,563 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Goliot A

Nov 12, 2019

Cours intéressant, fluide, avec des exercices bien expliqué. Certaines vidéos n'ont pas été sous-titrées en français, c'est dommage.

By Manoj N

Jun 8, 2020

Overall Good. Coursera team should revise the gcloud commands to help beginners to able to run the lab activities properly. Thanks!

By Kishore T

Feb 19, 2020

Liked the content and assessment, Most importently the lab which i felt like i am having an account with GCP and doing it. Awesome.

By Salvatore P C

Nov 7, 2019

cool, but I would like to use the skill I'll learn more in a connected way step by step instead of learning the features one by one

By Pedro F

Oct 1, 2019

Good introduction of GCP. Labs are not bad, but too focused on the console; maybe more focus on navigating the IDE would also help.

By Wong S Y

Jan 29, 2018

This is a quick introduction to everything in GCP. An introductory course to take if you want to quickly learn what GCP can offer.

By William R

May 24, 2021

There was a lot of foundational material in this course.

The time estimated to complete the course is very severely underestimated.

By jamal k

Nov 2, 2019

labs are designed for people with scripting knowledge and the content was moved through very quickly. however, a valuable course.

By Fulvio M

Aug 20, 2019

You should have an option to skip some content if the candidate had previously taken another course that covers part of the topics

By Parag G

Jun 17, 2019

Good content. But in some cases it's very basic. Needs more elaboration in few sections like - VPC , VPN , CDN and Load Balancing.

By Rui F

May 25, 2018

Nice introduction to GCP offer and a bit of hands-on on how to make it work. As a fundamentals training course it was very useful.

By Lisa G

Mar 16, 2018

Basic, informative. It took me a couple of the exercises to start to get a bigger picture of GCP. Worth the short time investment.

By James R

Nov 13, 2017

I have been using GCP for several years. Great course for someone new who needs exposure to the available variety of tools on GCP.

By Andre T

Jun 16, 2020

Good course. Some of the labs near the end don't fully matchup to the provided instructions, but overall it was very informative.

By Suryanshu G

Jun 27, 2022

Perfectly structured course inculcating both theory and lab work.

Thank You Coursera for making it available with financial aid.

By Giuseppe D R

Jan 3, 2021

Some of the arguments maybe need some more deep dive in the logics, but this is just the overview course, so it's good this way.

By Kim C M

Aug 17, 2020

I thought i can finish this in only 3 days but it took me 3 days in just one project and a total of 6 days to finish this course

By smeet

Sep 6, 2019

its a very wide overview of google cloud platform but at the same time really confusing and complicated as for a beginner level.

By Salil S

May 26, 2019

The course is pretty comprehensive and clear. I am just a little worried about the coding side, it needs to be more explanatory.

By Alexander L J C

May 16, 2021

very helpful explanation and highlights the different usage and c of IAAs, PAAS and SAAS. And other complexities of cloud usage

By Sumit k

Jun 18, 2020

it was quite difficult to understanmd because of updates on google platform but i can manage but still kindly update on video's

By Ganesh K G

May 25, 2020

Good start , but this is not complete. We need to read more docs to get complete picture on all the products that Google offer.

By Haitham Y

May 24, 2020

I think explain on the slide by writing rather than speaking only will be more effective .

anyway , thank you for your effort .

By JAGDISH S R

Aug 25, 2019

Nice course to know the core Infra, better going for this course please go through Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation!

By Diego W A

Jul 1, 2019

Great overview of GCP fundamentals.I believe the labs could be more elaborate as qwiklabs provides a nice sandbox to play with.