Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
42,669 ratings
7,279 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

7126 - 7150 of 7,251 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By ADARSH R V

May 30, 2020

Nice

By Mohamed B

May 17, 2020

سلام

By chetan s y

May 9, 2020

Nice

By KAVYA M S

Feb 7, 2020

good

By Anupama k s

Jan 2, 2020

good

By Nakulraj K

Sep 14, 2019

good

By Eddin R C

Nov 5, 2020

OK

By Weerachai Y

Sep 15, 2020

ok

By Sridhar R

Feb 7, 2020

ok

By KJ K

Jan 23, 2020

o

k

By rustx

Oct 26, 2018

ok

By RAJAGOPAL

Oct 21, 2018

.

By Simon L

Dec 3, 2021

If you have to come out of the Deployment Manager and Stackdriver Lab for any reason, make sure you completely close ALL browsers as the Lab will try to use the old credentials. First attempt I had to abandon due to time issues. Second attempt, I kept getting permission errors (due to 'stale' credentials). Third attempt, I followed everything to the letter but when creating the VM instance, it generated an error. I tried to create it again but it said it could not create an existing instance. I went to verify the instance and it wasn't there. There is no documentation on the course as to how you can proceed from there. Almost 2 hours spent solely on the Lab and haven't got past the first 'Check my progress'.

By Jose R J

Dec 29, 2018

Some instructions are not accurate or was created using a different UI layout in mind. The google labs sometimes opens new Beta UI by default and this is very confusing to someone new to GCP and will most likely get errors. Also there is a certain bug that I encountered

1) Google always asks for SMS verification whenever I try to create a lab (only when using my laptop that I originally used in the Philippines. Now I am in San Diego)

2) Eventually after a few days aside from asking for SMS verification it suddenly challenges me to RECOVER the auto generated qwiklabs account, which is impossible. This unpredictable and unexplained took me twice the time I needed to finish the Courses.

By Werner B

Jan 31, 2020

The content would be very interesting, but:

The speakers are boring and artificial. The hand posture and gestures of the woman are inappropriate. Like a teacher from 50 years ago!

I've never seen anything like it. In comparison, my absolute favourite is Ian Harris from Golang Course. He imparts the knowledge with body and soul and it is a joy to watch.

I had to choose between GCP and AWS; you have to specialize in something. It became AWS.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

By Carolyn O

Jan 3, 2018

The layout for this course was odd. The speaker and the slide information were not always in sync. To get all the information you'd have to watch the video, pause go back and read the slide and then move forward.

The fact that the quiz was BEFORE the lab was also odd. It seem that a lot can be learned from the lab, so the quiz should come AFTER the hands on lab.

The speaker in the video was extremely boring. I fell asleep twice listening to his mono tone voice.

By David W

Sep 27, 2019

Provides an essential overview to Google Cloud Services, but often feels like an advertisement/product catalog (it is) and the exercises aren't in-depth enough to be informative.

Looking forward to the following courses in the series, which seem to be much more focused on engineering practices and concerns, with GCP being the how.

By Ken I

Oct 3, 2019

Some of the quizzes are confusing in how questions are asked. In a couple of multi-check answers, it is not clear if more than one answer is desired, which is inconsistent.

Some of the questions based on the video expect one to remember a small and obscure statement which isn't highlighted as important in the video.

By Jamil S

Oct 28, 2018

The videos seem more like a quick-paced, salesy overview of the technology, I found it difficult to take notes. The answers to the questions in the quiz aren't always directly discussed in the materials, you'll need a decent tech background to infer some of the answers in the quizzes.

By Francesco M

Feb 19, 2017

The content is good, but the pace is too slow. Additionally the way the content is presented is very flat. I'd prefer a bit more passion and enthusiasm. All in all a decent course, but nothing that couldn't have been learnt just by browsing and playing around with GCP trial.

By UMER A D

Aug 31, 2020

This course though has good labs section but poor lecture section , In my opinion lab section be merged with lecture section will enhance much better onsite/on-job understanding, will also prevent unnecessary span of course making small things spread and difficult to grasp

By Sandro J

Jul 5, 2017

The information is ok, the problem is how its presented. The instructors feel more like a text2speech programs reading from text file. Also the Coursera interface is not that friendly, you need to scroll 5+ pages to find your progress in the "navigation" page.

By Dan S

Feb 18, 2021

This is not 11 hours worth of work unless you just run through everything and don't take notes. Recommendation is to extend this to two weeks so people do not rush through it since it contains many topics.

By Chisomo S

Jul 24, 2018

Scripted lectures are not natural and are harder to follow. Instead of reading a script verbatim, have some basic talking points and then use your own words ... like your audience is a real human being