Chevron Left
Back to Global Environmental Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Environmental Management by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
stars
1,321 ratings
346 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the best environmental technologies for a sustainable development and how they are managed in various settings around the world. This course gives you an opportunity to learn about global trends that influence our environment and the living conditions and how different management systems and approaches that are used around the world to manage the environment. This includes current environmental technologies built for the environment and technologies for sustainable soil management, groundwater protection methods and integrated Water resources management....

Top reviews

SS
Jan 17, 2018

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

WL
Jan 9, 2017

I've learned a great deal from the course. Thanks for putting together these valuable insights and gathered so many experts in effectively delivering the course. Kudos to the team of DTU and Coursera.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 342 Reviews for Global Environmental Management

By Ragavan T

Nov 4, 2020

I really like this course. As I have to review other peers, I have learned other countries situation/ problem without the need of traveling. I really recommend people to join this course, it is worth.

By Rinat U

Jan 16, 2021

Great Course.

By Abhijit B

May 25, 2020

very helpful

By Cyril N

Sep 30, 2019

Great course

By Adnan Z

Jan 9, 2018

Very Nice!!!

By Felix S

Dec 30, 2020

Good course

By Abul K

Jun 29, 2020

well course

By Anioke C M

Oct 28, 2019

Intriguing

By Gil C

Apr 15, 2019

Very good!

By Ailton F d T

Feb 23, 2018

Very good.

By mohammed o

Jan 10, 2017

Excellent!

By Ivan S A A

Apr 3, 2019

wonderful

By José R C A

Mar 20, 2019

perfect!!

By Shivam

Nov 8, 2018

Excellent

By Kristina P

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent

By Sondos A C

May 9, 2018

great :D

By MANDA N

Sep 27, 2020

SUPER

By Vidana P R K

Jul 4, 2020

Great

By Mashuk-E-Elahi (

Jun 21, 2020

Good.

By 121910309055 K S D

Feb 2, 2021

good

By Coleman C S

Jul 28, 2017

The course is very rudimentary. It will do well for beginners, but it is very basic for people with sciences or engineering background. Please explore development of individual areas (sanitation, waste water management, solid waste management, etc.) as separate courses.

By YEKEEN S A

Sep 21, 2020

The course is okay but I was expecting more though. A more structured lessons/lesson notes would have been better instead of some lectures like an interview session. But in all, it added to my knowledge and skills. So my rating is what it is. Thank yoy

By vijaydilipraj

Mar 7, 2017

THE COURSE LACKS SUBSTANCE AND THE QUALITY OF A DANISH CENTER FOR HIGHER EDUCATION

By Miguel L

Jun 25, 2020

I didn't like the course. It gives you a really vague and generical overview of environmental managment, with little to no structure in the lessons / course approach. Some teachers talk about highly specific and theoretical things, fast and brief, others talk about vague approaches, most of them without making any clear points. Some don't even seem to know what they're there for, as if they didn't have time to prepare a lesson; it seems like they were approached in the middle of the campus and asked a few questions (that don't seem prepared either). Just three or four teachers taught something as a well structured overview class. It is extremely focused on water and waste management: what about energy, soil, landuse, forestry, agriculture, urban planning, policies...? It feels more like a series of video-overviews of the studies / teachers / research branches that are going on at DTU, which is fine, but I wouldn't call it a course at all.

By Cyril B M

Apr 19, 2020

It was more of a propaganda. Many things dealt here was something that we learned in our school days. The content displayed in the screens sometime have a real good value, but nothing was taught out of it. It is just a mere glance to show how the institute worked across the world.